We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and intimate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brusco Italian Restaurant

Brusco Italian Restaurant
1380 S Federal Hwy, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
+1 954-428-2676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 184 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Brusco's Italian restaurant has been serving excellent homestyle traditional pizza and delicious Italian favorites since 1972 Text the word brusco to 51660 for 10% off You wont be dissapointed! Buon appetito!
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Small and intimate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very small. Seating for about 35-40 guests. Server was all pleasant.. Food was very tasty and enough. My husband had meatballs, which were delicious. I have had their pizza which is very good. I had chicken parm, which I took home half. Everyone else at the table finished their food.
It is a family run operation. The only negative was that the music was too loud. We did request it to be lowered. It's too small a place for loud music. I would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa A, Manager at Brusco Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the beautiful review ,we are offering you 10% off dine in or take by texting the word BRUSCO to 51660 thanks again we appreciate your business hope to see you soon the staff at Brusco's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza And Pasta Outside Of New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After reading a review of this restaurant, I was willing to check it out for myself. As a New Yorker, I'm rarely even somewhat satisfied with pizza and pasta when I travel. I'm happy to say this restaurant is a gem. The pizza is not only the best I've had outside of NY, it's also one of the top three pizzas I've ever eaten. The pasta is just as good. I now have a favorite restaurant in Deerfield Beach and will definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa A, Manager at Brusco Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the beautiful review ,we are offering you 10% off dine in or take by texting the word BRUSCO to 51660 thanks again we appreciate your business hope to see you soon the staff at Brusco's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS AUTHENTIC ITALIAN / COZY SURROUNDINGS !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I love this quiet little spot for special occasions , or just to relax and dine with friends after a long work day. The owners are ever-present making sure we are well taken care of ; the home-cooked Italian feeling of the dishes has never let us down. Staff exceptionally courteous .
I do highly recommend a visit /excellent, excellent, excellent ......

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa A, Manager at Brusco Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the beautiful review ,we are offering you 10% off dine in or take by texting the word BRUSCO to 51660 thanks again we appreciate your business hope to see you soon the staff at Brusco's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cute Little Place Decent Pricing too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Been there for sometime now over 12 years or more so how bad can it be ? I personally found it to be average for these parts and in New York City where I originally came from it would be average or less then average .
I am sure many people par take in a meal there from time to time vbecause even through these harder times it seems to be surviving when many of it's neighbors are not.
I guess it is worth a try to see if you yourself would like it
To each his won they say

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa A, Manager at Brusco Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the beautiful review ,we are offering you 10% off dine in or take by texting the word BRUSCO to 51660 thanks again we appreciate your business hope to see you soon the staff at Brusco's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brusco Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brusco Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brusco Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.