We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Isle Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
370 SE 20th Ave A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save On 3 or More Days
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simple but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent 4 nights. Management friendly and helpful. Room reminded me of an efficiency studio apartment. Really is just one block from beach and they have a pleasant pool. Would have been nice to have shampoo or some soap other than hand soap but maybe it said somewhere to bring your own and I didn't notice. Kitchen well equipped and easy to eat in. Simple but very adequate accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Since our resort is mainly designed for extended stays in our apartments, our goal is to provide some basic items so our guests can get through their arrival day until they can get to the store to stock up on their personal choices. It is a different approach than daily stay hotel rooms...dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
33
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hosts at this small motel, Dave and Heidi, were wonderful people-----would do anything to help make your stay comfortable. However, they could not replace the bedding, pillows and towels since they are not the owners! Mattress sets were of the $299 variety, pillows $2.99 and towels $1.99. So, be aware you will not have the comforts of home or even a Holiday Inn. Small window unit AC would not cool this room in the summer----was OK for March. But the location is 1 block from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the village where there are about 6 great places to eat and all quite reasonable for beachfront. Nice pool and grounds well kept and rooms were clean if a little Spartan----and no daily maid service, only towels exchanged whenever you request. Keep in mind these rooms are between $80 and $125 a night and staying in a room with an ocean view is between $200 and $400 a night!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about windows---a couple of units have none other than the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Tropic Isle is a modest 2 star resort motel built in 1962 in a great beachside location. Our rooms are small apartments that are immaculately clean with furnishing that are also very modest. Our bedding is new in the last few months and is replaced regularly. Nothing is dirty, worn, or thread-bare. Since the majority of our guests are extended stay folks. We do have regular room cleanings(not daily) and towel service that is both eco-friendly and economical for all. The room tip about the windows is confusing and simply not so. All of our apartments have large windows in the bedrooms, bath, and kitchens. Our customers love us for the closeness to the beach, economical pricing and our personal hospitality. Regards, Heidi and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for about 2 weeks in February and March and it absolutely lived up to its great reviews. The hosts/managers are lovely people and take great care of this place and the guests. Room was CLEAN and had a lovely "Old Florida" feel. And it really is only a short block walk to the beach. And you can walk to restaurants.

We met people there from our original home town so it was nice to be able to chat about familiar things. The outside yard and pool area are a nice place to relax.

We are going back next winter. Wish we could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best Wishes, Heidi and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

All the excellent reviews are true, this is not a brand new, upscale vacation resort, but very clean, comfortable and reasonable accomadations. The rooms and property are not new but well maintained and managed by Dave & Heidi. We had never been to Deerfield Beach before but loved the area, and will be back and staying at Tropic Isle. The beach is a short walk and very appealing, the beach chairs and towels are provided by Tropic Isle. We spent 12 nights in the beginning of January and loved exploring the area. The full kitchen area was great for having our own breakfasts and lunches. The outdoor grill made it great for grilling some diners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We love this place!
Can you ever really know your host? This place could prove me wrong - in a good way.
Dave and Heidi is a lovely and caring couple that manage this piece of art deco florida style gem on a excellent spot along the A1A, just where the seaside walk of Deerfield beach start. With a 200 ft stroll down the to the beach you know the value of this accomodation could be location only - but this is so much more. This is all the best Florida can ever offer. This is history, location, comfort and lifestyle in all the good aspects. If you are just a tad interested of having a true, friendly and sincere Florida experience this is the place to be. I'm used to be spoiled, but not this amused and charmed by true value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a great place to stay when away from home. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Those who want to eat in, they have a nice kitchenette and barbecue grill for guest to use. This motel is very clean and well maintained by Dave and Heidi. Also very comfortable beds for a good nite sleep.The grounds are very well maintained. You can't go wrong staying at the Tropic Isle Looking fordard to our next visit.
Terry and Francine

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Tropic Isle is a wonderfully maintained property one block from a beautiful beach and was a great place for my family to spend our vacation. WIth only 15 rooms it is quiet but yet provided all the amenities we needed. Beautifully landscaped, a nice pool, beach chairs and towels to borrow, and great hosts Dave and Heidi. We rented a one room efficiency with a kitchen and while not the luxury of a large hotel it suited us just fine. We have a one-year old baby and staying here provided us the ability to enjoy sitting outside while the baby napped, something we could absolutely not do staying in a large hotel. Dave and Heidi were more than gracious and helped us in anyway they could. That kind of hospitality is not easy to find and was much appreciated. We will definitely consider spending our next Florida vacation at the Tropic Isle!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Address: 370 SE 20th Ave A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a well cared for older beachside resort with recently remodeled rooms and a beautifully maintained Palm-filled courtyard. With only 15 studio and one room apartments, we take extra care of our guests as if your were family. We are less than 100 yards away from the award winning "Blue Wave" beach in Deerfield Beach, Florida, as well as just a few blocks from the Pier, the shops and restaurants. Our heated pool is always a welcomed relief and a great place to unwind. Tropic Isle Beach Resort suites are all non-smoking. We strive to make Tropic Isle a perfect place to stay! We are a favorite vacation destination for everyone. Come and enjoy our wonderful tropical weather, and our beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Deerfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropic Isle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tropic Isle Beach Resort to your Saves list