We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tropic Isle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
370 SE 20th Ave A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a great place to stay when away from home. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Those who want to eat in, they have a nice kitchenette and barbecue grill for guest to use. This motel is very clean and well maintained by Dave and Heidi. Also very comfortable beds for a good nite sleep.The grounds are very well maintained. You can't go wrong staying at the Tropic Isle Looking fordard to our next visit.
Terry and Francine

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
35
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Tropic Isle is a wonderfully maintained property one block from a beautiful beach and was a great place for my family to spend our vacation. WIth only 15 rooms it is quiet but yet provided all the amenities we needed. Beautifully landscaped, a nice pool, beach chairs and towels to borrow, and great hosts Dave and Heidi. We rented a one room efficiency with a kitchen and while not the luxury of a large hotel it suited us just fine. We have a one-year old baby and staying here provided us the ability to enjoy sitting outside while the baby napped, something we could absolutely not do staying in a large hotel. Dave and Heidi were more than gracious and helped us in anyway they could. That kind of hospitality is not easy to find and was much appreciated. We will definitely consider spending our next Florida vacation at the Tropic Isle!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I previously wrote a rave review for this place that TripAdvisor put in the "pending" bin for weeks, then never posted. So I'm trying again. Me and my boyfriend were relocating to south Florida, and decided to stay at the Tropic Isle because it had everything we were looking for. We were not disappointed! This place was absolutely awesome and made all the difference for us while we were apartment hunting. The fully equipped kitchens especially, so that we could cook and store our own food and not have to eat out three times a day. The room was clean and nicely appointed with all the amenities, the property is nicely landscaped, the owners Heidi and Dave are super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, and how there were free beach chairs and flippers on loan for guests to use at the beach, which is only 1 block away. The location is right near the Deerfield Beach pier and shops and restaurants. And the price was totally reasonable. I was just so excited to have found this place! It was perfect. All in all we loved our 2 weeks here and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the last week of August. We honestly loved our stay here. Heidi and Dave are very professional and friendly. They do a great job of maintaining this place. They gave us a quick tour of the place. The back area has a room with a fridge that has stuff like ketchup, mustard, mayo that you can borrow. The room also has shelves of books great for beach reads. Also beach umbrellas, chairs, sand pails, and a boogie board or two for guests to use. A clothesline is setup outside for guests to hang towels and wet suits so you don't have a wet mess in your room.

The room we had was great with a nice size kitchenette but I was very happy to see a full size fridge and microwave. I was pleasantly surprised to find how private this location is. The landscaping keeps any prying eyes from the road away. The pool was so warm and relaxing. During our stay we often had it all to ourselves. Everyone we met here at the hotel, beach and in town were pretty cool. Deerfield beach has a great relaxing vibe to it.

The awesome beach is half a block away. Water was in the mid 80s everyday of our vacation. Lifeguard on duty. The part of the beach closest to the hotel was never crowded. We even got to see a sectioned off sea turtle nest. I would recommend a car so you explore the local area but it is not a must. There are great places to eat, bars, even a 7-11 a few blocks down the road that you can walk too.

We will definitely come back here next year, can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are so happy in this place, we are planning to stay here for 3 months. The grounds are lovely, the pool is clean and heated year-round and the rooms are clean and well-maintained. There is a barbecue grill for guests to use. Each efficiency has a full, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, nice shower with plenty of hot water, and adequate storage space. The owners (Heidi and Dave) and the other people staying here are very friendly and often gather in the evening around the pool. Any service needs are promptly met. For long term stays, the room is cleaned weekly. The location is great, good restaurants and beach nearby--easy walking distance to beach. Owners provide beach chairs and umbrellas for guest use. It's not luxurious, but absolutely a great bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I love this resort. Updated rooms, nice pool, and very short walk to beach. It was in a great location, close to some great restaurants and shopping. Met some really nice people and Dave and Heidi were the best hosts!! We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Tropic Isle has a new owner and as well as new managers. Heidi and Dave, the new managers, are very service oriented, very friendly and helpful to guests and are presently refurnishing the motel that - even though it is clean and cozy - needs some new "makeup". It is nice to just sit in the garden and enjoy its beauty and bright colors. Even though my friend and I have been coming here for quite some years, it is even more fun to come back with such nice hosts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks Linda for the nice comments about us and Tropic Isle. We look forward to your next visit here.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Address: 370 SE 20th Ave A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a well cared for older beachside resort with recently remodeled rooms and a beautifully maintained Palm-filled courtyard. With only 15 studio and one room apartments, we take extra care of our guests as if your were family. We are less than 100 yards away from the award winning "Blue Wave" beach in Deerfield Beach, Florida, as well as just a few blocks from the Pier, the shops and restaurants. Our heated pool is always a welcomed relief and a great place to unwind. Tropic Isle Beach Resort suites are all non-smoking. We strive to make Tropic Isle a perfect place to stay! We are a favorite vacation destination for everyone. Come and enjoy our wonderful tropical weather, and our beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tropic Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Deerfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropic Isle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.