We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   120 North Ocean Drive (A1A), Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
hartsdale, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for a getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a perfect spot for a vacation. The units are actually small apartments and they are perfect for a beach vacation. only a block from the beach and the pool is a great hide a way from the beach when it gets too corded. try the delicious crepes across the street and definitely rent a lounge chair for the day on the beach.

Room Tip: Get e room on the top floor and take a chair on the landing!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just recently returned form this great motel. It was a small apartment with a closed bedroom and kitchenette. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We were about a block from the beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance.The grounds are so well maintained and the pool extremely clean. Be aware that you pay extra for housekeeping. Definitely a place we would visit and recommend.

Room Tip: We were in room 17 and found it quiet and really nice. Even the sleep sofa was comfortable for a thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much. The apartments are very well appointed and right near the ocean and local activities. The owners went out of their way to make sure we got acquainted with the area and made sure everything was just right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very charming place 1 block from ocean and all the main street spots in Deerfield Beach, all rooms are uniquely décor from the 60's to modern. All units have full kitchens, the only thing you need to bring is your sun screen and tooth brush, Clothes of course, there's a Barbie Que on site hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg pa
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed 4 days right before the July 4th holiday. I'm a repeat visitor and got the same room for the second year in a row. Now sure how different each room is but 324 was spotless, new fluffy towels, plenty of dishes, bedding, beach chairs, pillows, everything we could possible want. The pull out sofa was even comfortable--and that doesn't often happen! I was unable to get the wifi to work on my computer, but not so sure it wasn't me! Lee at the front desk was very helpful in printing my boarding passes for me. Not sure the name of the lady that checked us in, but she was very pleasant, gave us coupons for some local restaurants/shopping, and let us in 2 hours before the "official" check in. Pool area was clean and I had the pool to myself. Short walk to beach, new pier, good restaurants. Three of us used the apartment and at $145/night I thought it was reasonable. It was nice not having to pack beach towels, chairs, hairdryer, coffee maker, etc...all supplied.

Room Tip: Room 324 was very clean. There is an elevator, so no problem with suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Linda at the front desk was consistently rude, condescending, unprofessional and disrespectful!!!! We discussed this with other guests and Linda is consistently unfriendly!!! A turn off from the start!!

We stayed in July 2013 and the accommodations were straight from the 1970’s. Each room has their own a/c in the window!!! The a/c’s are VERY loud and we couldn’t sleep well as a result of the noise form the a/c. The kitchen cabinets were broken and the paper towels and toilet paper they provide are the cheapest ones on the market.

The deadbolt did NOT lock so we couldn’t lock our door. Part of the sink was broken.

Linda at the front desk refused to assist with anything or even be friendly for that matter!!
The Wi-Fi is super SLOW!!!

The décor/bedding/towels have to be at least 40 years old!
There is no place in the bathrooms to put any toiletries.

They give different rates for different people for the SAME rooms at the same time!! We confirmed this with other guests!
We do NOT recommend this hotel as a result of the gross and old décor/accommodations and loud a/c and Linda’s nastiness at the front desk.

This place isn’t even worth $100 a night and we paid a lot more!

Stay at the Wyndham right next door!!

Room Tip: no good room there. no restaurant or fitness center. loud A/C in each room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menahga, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family of four stayed for a week at the Buccaneer apartments in January 2013. We had a great time. The apartment was very clean and up to our standards. We loved only being a couple blocks from the beach. The ocean water is warm because the gulf stream is so close to shore. Good surfing and stand up paddle boarding location. Outstanding Florida vacation rental! We will definitely be back next year. The staff was great and it was nice having a pool and spa to relax by when not at the beach. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments

Address: 120 North Ocean Drive (A1A), Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Buccaneer Apartment Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deerfield Buccaneer Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.