We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST food in Deerfield Beach!! You've gotta try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Med Ristorante

Cafe Med Ristorante
2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
+1 954-596-5840
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Med Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 184 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: 2096 NE 2nd Street
Description: For Italians around the world, mealtime is family time - when generous portions of delicious food, lively conversation and timeless traditions get passed around the table, and from one generation to the next. We proudly feature the finest and freshest ingredients along with professional and friendly service, all of it right by the water, all tables have ocean view!
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The BEST food in Deerfield Beach!! You've gotta try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Where can we start? This is one of our favorite places to dine. What an amazing experience starting from the staff to the managers and Chef Tulio! We've followed Chef Tulio for years! He is amazing and always cooks our food to perfection and beyond perfect. We have brought so many friends to dine with us here and they ALL have loved it. The Gnocchi plate is one of our favorites, it just melts in your mouth. We have tried almost everything in the menu and it's always so delicious that when we return we want everything in the menu.
What we love the most is that if you ask for Chef Tulio he will come out and greet you and explain the dishes. If he's busy, give him a minute but he's worth meeting. The managers also make sure you're enjoying your meal and having a good time. Can't beat that!

We weren't fond of Italian food before but after trying Cafe Med with the best Chef ever (Tulio) we
love Italian and don't go anywhere else. We just don't want to jeopardize what we found in Italian food as we did here. You must try this place! You won't regret it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    26
    12
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Rainy Evening Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After a long flight on a rainy evening, we were comforted by our wonderful dinner at Cafe Med. The food was unexpected delicious and our server was attentive. The mahi mahi special that evening was exceptional. For dessert my husband and I shared a delicious version of our favorite dessert - tirumisu!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best values for good Italian food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Once this place catches on it'll be tough to get a table. They need to put their great menu in the window and advertise better since they're not open for lunch and beach goers may not notice it. Family style portions were delicious. Dining with beautiful beach view and heaters are on if it gets cool. We had a group of 6 and all of us were happy with the food. Friendly service. Even my Italian immigrant parents were pleased. And that's not easy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Staying at the Wyndham resorts for a couple days , went in for a couple drinks last night with my coworkers where we were completely amazed with our experience. Best burger and wings I have had in awhile ..with very affordable prices! We sat at the bar , where the bartender took really good care of us, besides being extremely good looking , she had the best sense of humor and although we weren't in the mood to drink we couldn't help but stay , she was awesome and kept us laughing the whole time . Definitely plan on coming back when I come back to town. Overall great place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Welcome Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Cafe Med is once again open for business! My husband and I brought some visiting friends in for dinner the other night. They have completely renovated the restaurant, and it looks like this time, they've got it right. Our server informed us that it is now a part of the Wyndham Hotel, and is there for the long haul. Previous restaurants have been in and out of the location with regularity. It's nice to know that it's there to stay! They have added a gelato store, next door, and a casual burger joint to the mix! A welcomed addition to the beach! But, back to Cafe Med...The menu offers a multitude of traditional Italian dishes. All of which can be had "Family Style" or in individual portions. We started of with a family portion of bruschetta and a salad with shaved parmesan cheese. Both were excellent! The salad was a recommendation from our server, Anthony. It did not disappoint. For our main course, we had the family size Chicken Marsala and the Gnocchi. Both were amazing. Service seems to have been fine tuned this time around. In the past, it was a bit lacking. We did not have dessert on this visit, as we all were stuffed! Our server informed us that the gelato would soon be a part of the dessert menu. Looking forward to our next visit! Welcome back, and keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Med Ristorante also viewed

Deerfield Beach, FL
 
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Med Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Med Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.