We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had a reason to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   660 West Hillsboro Blvd., Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AARP Members Save
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish I had a reason to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice quiet location, and I received a very nice upgrade as a Hilton Gold member. Very nice pool area, but it appeared that it could easily be accessed from outside. Very low water pressure, and Jorge, one of the desk staff, parked at the door his entire shift.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    53
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
53
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place! Room was ready early. Front desk was very helpful. We had a large king suite. The pool is great! Towels available. Great breakfast and happy hour food with wine and beer. Fresh baked cookies every evening. Manager came up to as us how our stay was. Everyone we came across were nice. Only 2 miles from the beach! All that at a very reasonable price. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Kristie B.,

We would loving having you again. Humbled and happy that all went well during your visit. Please come back to visit soon. All the best. PS, we will save some of those awesome cookies for you - scout's promise. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights while in town for a friend's wedding. This hotel is not on the beach, but nestled behind an office building. Even though it is right off I-95 (about 1 block), the rooms are very quiet and we could not hear any traffic noise, or even the elevator we were next to. The room was spacious with a king bed, as well as a small refrigerator and a microwave - very convenient for re-heating a snack. The hotel overall appeared clean and well-maintained, and the bed was very confortable. The breakfast was standard hotel fare, including waffles, cereal and danishes; coffee is available all day. The pool is nice, but not very big. I could imagine it getting fairly crowded once the weather heats up, but it was nice while we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Traveler from PA,

Thanks for sharing your experience of our property. Awesome to hear all went well. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn one more time, the first time we had a woderful time, we we decieded to go back and see if really was a good pleasant place or if it was just that we were there during the Holidays. Well to tell everyone who has a busness, these people at this Hampon Inn really knows how to treat people. They go out of thier way and really care about you. It was a real pleaure going back there and we enjoyed it so much we will onlystay there from now on when we travel to South Florida. Couldn't ask for anything more.....

Room Tip: Try and get a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You so Much for visiting again. Glad to hear we met your expecatations again - we hope to see you soon. Best and warmest wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed one night - two rooms (402 & 302). Drains in sink - could not get stopper up - both rooms. In 402, toilet did not flush properly and bathtub stopper would not come up to drain tub. Pool was apparently not heated. Overall, we did not have a satisfactory stay. Did not use room service - ignore rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear AmigoJuan,

My apologies for you findings. Maintenance is ensuring we do not duplicate your visit with another guest. So thank you for your feedback. Frankly, as a hotel that has numerous awards over the years - Your findings we not up to our standards either. Safe Travels - and please give another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and the staff was very friendly. The room was big with a fridge and microwave. The service was good but the internet is the slowest I have ever seen. They have 2 stations where you can read your e-mails but it can take easily 5 minutes to load a page. So if internet is important for you , stay somewhere else.
They do have a nice pool outside and you can do laundry on-site also.

There wasn't any restaurant close so you would need a car for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello farm2099,

Internet connectivity is extremely important and because of that we are changing our standard and some equipment on site to aid and add to a better outcome then the one you experienced. As of this posting were are 90% near completing our revamping of our system.

Sorry for the inconvenience, but thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Based on my family's recent experience, this is a well-run hotel with a manager dedicated to making the hotel's guests feel welcome. My wife and I recently stayed here with our two young boys for a week. We booked what we thought was a suite through hotels.com (big mistake, but that's a different story). When we got to the hotel late in the evening, we were placed in a regular room and not the larger suite we believed we had booked. The next morning, my wife politely explained our disappointment to the hotel's manager, James Lalanne, and he couldn't have been more accommodating. He promptly moved us to a larger room and whenever he saw us around the hotel throughout the rest of our stay, he made a point of asking us how everything was going. Another nice touch was on the morning of Valentine's Day, Mr. Lalanne walked around the breakfast area handed a rose to each female guest. A nice little touch to bring smiles to guests' faces. The rest of the staff was equally friendly to our kids throughout the week, no doubt following their manager's lead.

As for the actual hotel, it's about what you expect with a Hampton Inn. It's not the Four Seasons, but it is clean, the rooms are decent, the service is friendly, and the free breakfast is a nice bonus (especially with young kids). The location is a little odd, nestled between some office buildings, but it's only a 10-minute drive to Deerfield Beach and a 2-minute drive to I-95. The pool is nothing too swanky, but certainly nice enough.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially with kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Hotel
Hampton Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Hampton Inn
Address: 660 West Hillsboro Blvd., Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.