We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pearl Motel

Ocean Pearl Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Pearl Motel
Save
You added Ocean Pearl Motel to your Saves list
817 SE 20th Avenue, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel amenities
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great place to stay if you have pets. The rooms are very clean and perfect for the price. Dan, the owner is very accommodating. The location is perfect -- safe and very close to the beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Ocean Pearl has become our South Florida home. Since moving to New York, it has gotten more and more expensive to keep our ties to South Florida. Although we still attempt to come back a minimum of four times a year, air travel isn't what it used to be and we find ourselves spending more and more on the flights down and car rentals which leaves less and less for our accomodations. The Ocean Pearl is clean and convenient to all our friends and family whether they live in Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Deerfiled Beach or Boyton Beach; and the the Ocean Pearl makes a great base of operations for days at the beach for all involved. We especially enjoy times when we are able to reserve the upstairs untit with its large private porch/patio area and open living/kitchen area. It is well laid out and makes for great entertaining space on a low budget. There is a market nearby as well as a deli that caters when need be. We always find the accomodations clean and the owner amenable and friendly. We look forward to coming back again in May for another fabulous stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I think the favorable reviews are from the owner or his shills.

The place was OK, if you are just looking for a place to sleep.

The kitchen was acceptable, but the entire place showed its age.

There are ocean-front properties that are in the same price range and offer 4-star (and better) amenities.

This is actually a small complex with some LONG-TERM tenants who are loud and party when the owner goes home at the end of his work day.

Also, his website listing says "Maid Service" which is a fabrication...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danherz, Owner at Ocean Pearl Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We take negative comments very seriously at the Ocean Pearl. If a guest is having any difficulties we want to know immediately, not two months after the fact. We always strive to make your time with us relaxing & hassle free. The vast majority of our guests comments are positive. Regarding maid service we clearly state that we change towels daily and during the season (November - April) we provide a weekly professional cleaning of your unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

it was a great down to earth very hospitable accomadation! Dan (the owner) was on site to make our stay even better, when our wireless service went out because of a quick power interuption, within minutes it was back up! We cooked our turkey watched football and walked one block to the beach...what a thanksgiving holiday!!! Our maltese was the happiest, and if our dog is happy....what else do you need!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danherz, Owner at Ocean Pearl Motel, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We at the Ocean Pearl Motel strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. We really appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seabonay Beach Resort
Seabonay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillsboro Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#13 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pearl Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pearl Motel

Address: 817 SE 20th Avenue, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine being one block from the ocean in an area with one of the prettiest beaches in the United States and staying in a large, spacious studio or one bedroom apartment with a full eat in kitchen and walk-in closet. You do not have to imagine any longer. Come and stay at the beautiful Ocean Pearl Motel, where you will be treated not like a guest, but as a friend. We are located in Deerfield Beach, which is one mile South of Boca Raton and 15 minutes North of Fort Lauderdale Airport. We are pet friendly and also offer monthly rates. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Pearl Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.