We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JB's On The Beach

JB's On The Beach
300 NE 21st Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
954-571-5220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
JB's On The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hillsboro
Transit: There is a public bus stop just a few feet from our restaurant entrance.
Description: JBs on the beach offers the best service, food, and views of the Atlantic ocean in south Florida. We are a classy casual restaurant and bar with an upbeat atmosphere. We offer breakfast on the weekends, a great menu selection, fantastic happy hour in our bar areas with $5 appetizer menu, and live entertainment nightly. Whether you are looking for a place to entertain guests, clients, or a great view of the full moon, JBs on the beach is the place to be and is perfect for any occasion. JBs on the beach...what could be better than this?
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had alaskan king crab and ribs - very good portions and tasty. Husband had filet migion - nice size and cooked to order. There was a band playing outside so if you don't mind that (which I didn't) otherwise asked to be seated upstairs.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    189
    71
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Price or No Price Fixe?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Both On-Menu & on large signs up on wall in restaurant advertising a Price Fixe on Signature Special Entrees. The bartender mentioned the special to us as we sat & had drinks at bar while waiting for our table/reservation, . He explained along w/ Specials Menu that w/ certain "Signature Special" entrée choices you can pay $7.50 more and receive a house salad as well as a dessert choice. Once at our table, waiter informed us that this was an "old promotion" and no longer applicable nor honored. Told him I'd need few more minutes to look over menu b'cuz was going to change my dinner choice...to which he changed his tune & told me that because it was still advertised that restaurant would still honor it.
Atmosphere was fantastic, live band was great, food was mediocre, wine was very reasonably priced, prices were a bit inflated for the Specials, maybe just that night idk...but given the location it's worth every price on menu.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wittz
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

An amazing dining experience. A little wait for our table while we sat by the beach listening to the waves and the live musician at JB's. Great service with Desi & Richard. Coconut shrimp appetizer that was delicious. King crab legs for me and grilled scallops for spouse were cooked perfectly. Apple tart with vanilla bean gelato for dessert (big enough for two) was outstanding! Nice ambiance, perfect meal!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for the family, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just moved to the area, and were looking for a fun place to go with the family. JB's has lots for the kids (ages 4 and 7) to look at, and is located right on the beach so going for a walk before or after eating is easy. Wait staff was knowledgeable about the menu (as well as the fish decorating the walls), friendly and attentive. The menu had a wide variety for even picky eaters, and the food came in large potions and had good flavor. The wine menu was not extensive, but had a good selection of wines. This is not fine dining, or cheap eats, and it did not blow me away in any facet, but is great for the occasional family meal in a nice location. We will definitely come back and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Being close by JB's On The Beach, we have visited this restaurant a handful of times and were always satisfied with the food, service and best of all the atmosphere as the restaurant is right there on the beach in Deerfield Beach. We've always dined outside with the fresh ocean breeze adding to the aromas of the restaurant. The inside of the restaurant is beautiful, with polished hard wood it kind of reminds me of a luxury sailboat.

We've enjoyed dinners, lunch and a Sunday brunch at JB's and were always pleased with the food. Great selection, I would classify this as a $$$ restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JB's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to JB's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JB's On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.