We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another gem in Deerfield Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panther Motel and Apts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panther Motel and Apts
Save
You added Panther Motel and Apts to your Saves list
715 S A1 A Highway, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
Hotel amenities
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Another gem in Deerfield Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am always on the hunt for moderately priced, good hotels and I definitely found another. Panther Motel is located on A1A - just cross the street and you're just a block from the beach. The hotel is older, but immaculately clean. When I arrived, the owner had just finished wet vacumming the rug! The rooms are nicely sized with a full kitchen. I liked the dressing area separate from the sleeping room and bathroom. There is free wifi - works well depending on how far you are from the source. The pool and deck area is very nice. Limited parking so you can't really have guests visit. The price is right! I would stay here again - I alos recommend Tropic Beach Isle resort up the street - it's ocean side so no street to cross.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I was there for a week last July and just loved it. The owners are very nice people, the place is safe and very very clean. It had everything I needed and the room is huge, my sister was staying at an expensive hotel and was impressed with my huge room at Panther. The price is great and you can walk to the beach it is like 2 blocks away, they also have a nice pool. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Panther motel is the best place I have ever been. The owner (Diane) was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean all the time. Every day there were clean towels. We were (my parents and boyfriend) there two weeks - in december 2010. Location is great. Quiet. Motel is near to the beach, so you don't need a car. Free parking. BEST price!! The pool area was perfect!
I love this place! I'm definitely going back. Liisa Oja from Estonia

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

It was our second stay at this motel.

It is very conveniently located, near Hillsboro Blvd and U.S. 1. It's near the beach so you don't need to use your car.

Accomodations are basic but spotlessly clean. We had a big room, a small kitchen. There was a safe. The price was very attractive also.

We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panther Motel and Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Motel and Apts

Address: 715 S A1 A Highway, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Deerfield Beach
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panther Motel and Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.