We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers have never tasted so good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charm City Burger Company

Charm City Burger Company
1136 E. Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
954-531-0300
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Burgers have never tasted so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is not really a restaurant per se but a grotty looking cafe from the outside with some tables and chairs. But don't be put off as they have the best burgers that I have ever tasted. I had the All American with everything in it. I had to wait 10 minutes for take away but who cares its not Burger King or McDonalds after all. I sometimes have terrible indigestion after eating too much meat especially if the meat is either not very fresh or cooked in too much oil. No problem here at all only god knows how many calories it was. No idea how to rate for atmosphere or special occasions so ignore? ENJOY..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    41
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, FL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The burgers were awesome, the fries delicious, the staff friendly and happy. This hidden treasure lives up to its ranking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the outside, Charm City looks more like a pool hall or an unlicensed tattoo parlor than a burger joint, but don't let that fool you. They have some of the best burgers in all of Broward County, along with milkshakes, beers and good music playing in the background.If you want to try the Big Sloppy (and believe me, you do) then you should bring a friend to help you out. It's a double burger with lots of cheese, four slices of bacon, hash browns and all the fixings. Not for the faint of heart.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Best burger in town! Fresh ingredients, great service. Their tater-tots are delicious. Great place to eat. They also serve beer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place is very small, but it has incredible food. The burgers are gourmet. Everything is made fresh to order including the hand cut fries which were extremely good.

I had the Emperor made with Kobe beef. WOW. It was incredible. My wife tried the Hippie, which is a veggie burger (she's a vegetarian). My daughters tried the Big Fat Greek burger made with lamb and the Gobbler made with turkey.

They also had the chicken wings and chicken sandwiches and desserts. We didn't try those,but saw other people eating them and ooohing and aaaahing about how good it was.They even have tater tots!!!! You gotta love a place that has tater tots on the menu.

If you love burgers, fries and beer battered onion rings, this place is heaven!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm City Burger Company also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, FL
Deerfield Beach, FL
 

Been to Charm City Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charm City Burger Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.