We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmmmy!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracked Egg Diner

Cracked Egg Diner
3280 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
3867887332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Family Fare, Diner, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Weirsdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmy!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We love The Cracked Egg! The best breakfast we've ever ate. Yes it's a small place & u normally have a wait but believe me it's well worth the wait!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    200
    76
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best breakfast !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Love having breakfast here when in Daytona, great service, great food and great value for money ☺I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We expected so much after reading the reviews. The food was good but not over the top. The place is cute. Our waitress was not that great. She missed things and when we asked she forgot again and had to ask again. Took forever to get the check and the place is small so there was no reason. May or may not go back. On the fence

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Daytona ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The service was excellent really felt looked after. Even giving us a nice ice cold water with lemon for our journey ahead. Breakfast was great. Go for a half stack(2) if your getting pancakes. They're huge!! Eggs Benedict were solid! Cool place, good atmosphere. Liked their apparel, should have got a t.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we walked into Cracked Egg, we were immediately greeted by staff. Very friendly, offered us coffee or a mimosa while we waited! We did not wait long. Breakfast was delicious! I had the Southern Scrambler: scrambled eggs over two biscuits, home fries and sausage gravy over all. I could not eat the whole thing. It was VERY yummy! We would definitely visit again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracked Egg Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cracked Egg Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracked Egg Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.