We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eggs Benedict” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracked Egg Diner

Cracked Egg Diner
3280 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
3867887332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 362 restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner, Bagels, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Eggs Benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Based on Trip Advisor Reviews we ate here for a late breakfast. Had to wait for a table on a Wednesday (a good sign). Wonderful locally sourced food. They serve breakfast and lunch (breakfast all day).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    357
    135
    52
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not as good as all the reviews claim”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm sorry previously reviewers but the food is blend. I can say that the waffles and pancakes were delicious. I order Belgium waffle, scamble egg and cheese, and hash browns. My husband and I order the apple fritters to go because all the the reviews were raving about them. We were very disappointed. The fritter had little apples and a lot of dough. What happened to using nutmeg, five spice, sugar, vanilla flavoring or dipping sauce. The fritters were disgusting. We through them away. The servers were nice. If you go here bring your own seasoning or just order pancakes and waffles.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Fl
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Hmmm... don't miss this one! Unique Selection of yummy dishes..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wow! So glad we stopped here! I only wish they were where we live! I had the Southern Spicy Eggs Benedict I think it's called? It had grilled Chorrizo sausage, & spicy sauce & eggs Benedict- what a combination- so tasty! My husband had the Western Omelette- he loved his too.. portions are very big- prices are reasonable- they even served fresh squeezed Oj- gotta love that! service was pretty good too, even though they were packed.
The fritters & muffins looked & smelled awesome, but I was stuffed-
Well, guess there's next time :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OMG!! Awesome Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We started out with a great cup of coffee & their homemade apple fritters. They were to die for!! The omelets were made to order & delish. I would highly recommend this little gem for breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love Love Love IT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I absolutely love the Cracked Egg Diner. I suggest getting the Apple fritters. In our 3 day trip we ate 2 or more times. Amazing! Nice place! Kind of small! We didn't have to wait at all to get in at all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracked Egg Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cracked Egg Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracked Egg Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.