We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed my expectations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel

Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #23 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Farrell, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surpassed my expectations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

With the reviews I was hesitant about staying here but found my stay to be pleasant! Happy with room with balcony overlooking pool. Comfortable bed. A little tricky finding the road leading back to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, General Manager at Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    48
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
42
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

On a recent roadtrip from NJ to Florida, my son and stayed overnight at this Best Western in Daytona. It's very close to I-95 and tons of dining and shopping right on the main drag. I read several comments and was a little confused by those saying the lobby looked great...That part was actually a turn off for me. It had an older, dated style and looked to me like it really needed a renovation. The rooms and corridors were clearly renovated somewhat recently and they did a nice job. We didn't use the facilities but the pool was enormous and the property overall looked well maintained. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I spend about a hundred nights a year in Hotels, I wish they could all be like this one! The Manager and all his staff were helpful from the moment I arrived. Throughout our stay we were greeted with smiles and asked if we were in need of anything. Our rooms were large bright and clean ,the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is ideally located and easily found from the highway. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. There is a large clean pool in nice surroundings .I will definately stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You. My staff will appreciate this comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice large rooms that are very clean with comfortable beds. There is a large, beautiful pool. They offered a free, great breakfast in the morning. Great location which is close to highway and not far from beach! This hotel was an excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Someone did a good job in refurbishing a Holiday Inn that was built in the 1970's to nearly new condition. Good location, good staff, clean, and a great breakfast. The breakfast included bacon, eggs, sausage, and freshly cooked pancakes. I would stay at this property again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You. Entire hotel staff is going to love the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Best Western during our wedding. The hotel was very clean and the staff was always smiling. And the pool is very clean and HUGE!

When we arrived back at the hotel after our wedding, we had gone through the lobby and were greeted with smiles but they were busy on the phones as we passed by. Later in the evening we came down and the young lady at the front desk remembered us and made sure to congratulate us on getting married.

The complimentary breakfast in the mornings were delicious and they were consistently making sure that everything stayed stocked up for all guests. And believe me, that's important when there's bacon involved. :)

The ONLY downfall was the ONE elevator in the hotel. We had our room towards the back of the building and second floor and always had to walk across the hotel to get to it just to go downstairs. There are plenty of stairways, but when you have tons of luggage for a wedding it gets a little annoying. We didn't know about the elevator until we already had our room. Honestly, if we would have said something I believe they would have changed our room in a heartbeat but it wasn't THAT big of an issue to make a fuss.

I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a low cost, clean, and friendly environment to stay in when you are in the area.

Room Tip: If you have any requests in being near an elevator or being on the first floor, just request it at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.