We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Seas Resort to your Saves list
Grand Seas Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The online photo's don't do this friendly hotel justice at all...Staff were so helpful and chatty...the rooms have a fantastic sea view...the restaurant did fabulous breakfasts and evening meals...bar prices were reasonable...access to the gorgeous beach is easy..good choice of shops just across the road or a short bus ride away....
the gym and indoor pool are excellent

overall a good place to stay in Daytona Beach.
I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    80
    79
    59
    125
See reviews for
146
89
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived in the lobby, I was actually concerned I had misread the website and had accidentally booked a hotel meant for seniors. The decor is a step back in time. It is a timeshare location and they will invite you to join them for a seminar. (If you have the time it may be worth it, as they offered us a couple of decent incentives.)

If you can look passed the age of the building, it is a great value. Our room was super spacious (2 bedroom "apartment"), clean, and just as decribed. The quality needs improvement but you can't beat the price for having all the amenities on site. There is an arcade, mini-golf, steam rooms, indoor &outdoor pools, laundry, vending machines... and best of all, a shopping plaza just across the street for everything you forget.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We travel to Daytona Beach every other year and really enjoy our stay. We love getting the two bedroom right in front of the playground. We can sit on the patio and watch the kids play on the playground while we are still in the shade. Plus you have space to put your "sand toys" without them having to be brought back into the room. I wish all the rooms had balconies. Only the ground floor does though. The rooms are very spacious. They are lived in, but for the price it is a great stay. We stay a full week and pay just at $1,000. It is a great buy for a family of 5. The staff have always been GREAT, and if anything is ever needed fixed; they have it done very quickly. We really look forward to our trips to Daytona Beach, and are breaking routine and going back this summer. Usually we try different places everyother year; but have really been spoiled with the quality we get at Grand Seas on Daytona Beach. I think we've found our yearly vacation spot now.

Room Tip: If you can get the Ground Floor; that is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Probably was "grand" in former days but now, not so much. Personnel was the only outstanding feature. Lobby furniture was thread bare, coffee table in room literally falling apart, shower head off and lying in tub, living room area rug filthy ( we had it removed), minimal kitchen utensils, bathroom cabinet badly needed replacing; not even useable! Outside pools, hot tubs and beach appear well maintained but not indoor pool - deck and surroundings not at all appealing; non- functioning equipment in exercise room. We were able to park near our room but others needed to park on the street. We had a room on the first floor with nice access to the pools and beach but would not have liked any on the floors above with no access to outside - no balconies. Even our awning was full of holes! Internet access was barely functional. Wonderful area for activities but would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor near mini-golf would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunnellon
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend at grand seas for my son's birthday. Upon leaving to enjoy the beach, my husband rallied he'd left his wallet. Once we returned, there were 250.00 missing from his wallet. We never got even a simple apology.... after calling the police, my daughter went to restroom and when she was coming out the doorway, the maid hit her with the door.... mind you it's totally clear glass. Still no apology

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is directly on the beach, no balconies but the windows do open. The room was well kept, clean. The room had all the supplies we needed for our stay, kitchen and bathroom stuff. The only thing was the location was a little further away from the main area of Daytona, the pier area- easy drive to get to, within in minutes. Across the street was a Publix which really came in handy-clean store. We would stay here again-the price was good, hotel nice, staff pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I've never been more disappointed by a hotel booked on Travelocity. I was appalled by the quality of this supposed 3-star rated hotel. The star rating and as usual, the pictures online made it look very nice and welcoming, accommodating. When we got to our room, we were shocked at how the appearance. I had booked a Studio room, which boasted two queen beds and the pictures showed terraces. This room had one full size bed and it was a murphy bed, tucked up into the wall. The frame of it was old and dingy. The kitchen stove was in disarray, with burners coming up off of the stove and the drawers of the NEW cabinets crooked. It was a bad job of a remodel. There was no terrace. The couch was old and so faded it looked dirty. The elevator was slow and rickety. I have no idea how travelocity could rate this place THREE stars. Do they base it on amenities? There were two pools, two hot tubs and a mini golf course so is that why it was three star rated? Just because there are clean pools doesn't mean the hotel is nice and clean. I would understand a bit more if we used the booking service that doesn't tell you what hotel it is until after you've booked it, but they showed the hotel name and their respective pictures. It was a complete hoax. I'm pretty angry about the misrepresentation of this "resort" on Travelocity and won't be using their services anymore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort

Address: 2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Grand Seas Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Seas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.