We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but nice for beachfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Older but nice for beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We are Bluegreen owners and this is, by far the best resort Bluegreen has to offer in Daytona Beach. It's not as nice as the Wyndham Ocean Walk, where our friends stayed, but we did have 2 balconies, one in the master bedroom and one in the living area, and both were ocean views. That made it worth it for me! Our ice maker did not work and they immediately sent someone to fix it. Unfortunately, it still didn't work. Overall, the resort could stand to be updated, but we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
47
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Campton, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am a Bluegreen owner who booked two 2 bedroom suites for my family...total of 9 people (5 adults, 4 kids) for a week. We all had a wonderful experience and loved the location because it was away from the madness of being in the middle of Daytona Beach. I have nothing negative to say. I do enjoy visiting the different Bluegreen resorts and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place! We had no idea what to expect when making the reservation. We had all the privileges of a time share owner including free laundry. Activities were planned all day which was great b/c of the rainy weather. It's amazing what can be done to an old hotel when someone has some vision. Rooms were fun and pretty. We had a queen and the room had been divided by a short wall and wooden blinds to make up the living area. It came equipped with a full kitchen and each room overlooks the beach. The pool and grounds are very updated including a fire pit with s'mores on some nights. I don't know how often time shares work with hotel chains but at this resort it was a brilliant move for Choice to partner in. I will look for this type of hotels from now on when traveling with family. This whole area of Daytona is being fixed up. Location was close to Ponce Inlet and Lighthouse which is also a great deal for the $.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed for a full week in a two bedroom two bath condo ocean front balcony in both the master and second bedroom. The master was huge lots of space second bedroom is small but everything was absolutely perfect! Right on the beach! Pool was cold but the kiddie pool was small but good the resort provides a chest with pool and beach toys for the kids to play with. They have three bar bq grills which we used several times during our stay. They have a fire pit with very comfortable chairs around it they turn it on around 7-8 pm and they actually sell a very reasonably priced package right there at the resort for s'mores you can make with your family over the fire pit we did that twice!!! Everyday they had planned activities for the kids and family and if there is a cost it is very reasonable as well! It's close by to restaurants, pier , stores and we went to Mai tai twice which is about a 5 minute drive its a restaurant/bar drink specials are amazing at night ... Peach martini and rum and coke for 7 dollars!!! Can't beat it! Overall awesome stay! Would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, FL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We are Bluegreen owners so we booked this with our points. We had a 1 bedroom on the 6th floor. It was a beautiful room in a beautiful hotel. The pool was clean and our daughter loved the baby-sized pool. We live about an hour away so this was just a weekend trip, definitely wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

this vacation resort is set in the south end of Daytona, so it is on the cleaner,quieter end of the beach,If you travel as much as I do within the choice hotel system then you know that Daytona beach is not know for great hotels on the beach, I had all but given up finding something on the beach, and the this ascend collection hotel showed up. It is really a time share resort that aside the 2 bedroom suite I had was amazing all rooms have ocean view the decor is an kinda 70's look
the bed was sooooooo soft the kitchen is fully equipped,the suite is very large,spacious 2 bedroom,3 bath gorgeous views staff was very accommodating(except for jon at the front desk Rude, Condescending,at check out I felt I was inconveniencing him not very friendly at all) this resort does accept choice points only draw back was that my travel is spur of the moment I make reservations en route from airport to accommodations so check in took about 30 min due to the reservation system of the resort so make your reservation 24 hrs in advance of arrival, and you will not have an issue.Overall an amazing property by Daytona standards I will be staying there again, No Question!!.

Room Tip: Make reservation 24hrs in advance or at least during the regular business hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbun08
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This year was my second visit to the Seabreeze. Again I had a wonderful time, especially with the newly remodeled rooms. They are clean and fantastic. The staff is always very nice and accommodating to help with whatever you may need. It's a great location for a relaxing time!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are Oceanside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.