We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL about the VIEW of the OCEAN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“ALL about the VIEW of the OCEAN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We are Bluegreen owners. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor with a very comfortable KING size bed. Unit was clean but small. Flat screen TV's. We moved the kitchen table a bit toward the main hall and were able to see the ocean too. I would have rather had the living room by the balcony instead of the bedroom. It was nice laying in bed and seeing the sunrises and ocean but, after that, I wanted the view during the day from the living area. Not luxurious but location and view made it memorable!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
44
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here during the beginning of Bike Week for 3 days and Loved it! Being bikers, we wanted to be close to Daytona, but not in the middle of the crazy traffic that bike week is known for. This hotel is set nicely directly on the beach in the quieter part of Daytona Beach Shores. The renovations were done and we found our suite to be clean, practical and sufficient. The views of the beach were awesome from our 6th floor room, and the hotel was quiet even though a few miles away, bikers partied into the night! Friendly hotel staff...but....if a guest tells you "no, we are not interested in a time share" then leave us alone. Do not call my room, slide flyers under my door or ask me every time I walk through the lobby!!! I am here to party, then go home!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I used a timeshare affiliation to reserve a 1br suite at Daytona Seabreeze Mar 4th - 6th. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into suite 603. Newly updated and very, very nice. There is a full kitchen, living room area with sleeper sofa. Flat screen tv in living room and bedroom. Our room had a balcony with awesome oceanviews. All rooms have the same awesome oceanview.

The 1br suite in 603 has a slightly weird configuration in my opinion. The reason is the bedroom area is next to the balcony. So we woke up to awesome sunrises. However, due to this configuration, the bedroom isn't fully enclosed, on the wall between the bedroom and living room they have shutters that you can open/close, to allow light into the living room, kitchen area. Not a problem really, but I wouldn't recommend a 1br for 2 couples, but a family of 3 or 4 would be fine.

The resort itself is very nice as it sits on the beach, has the pool, hot tub, bbq grills. There's a game room which includes video games, fooz ball and more. The staff was always helpful and friendly.

There are a few restaurants across the street, we ate at an Italian Restaurant directly across the street from the resort and it was excellent. Old school Italian restaurant :-) and the prices were affordable for everyone.

I would recommend this resort to everyone. It's located in Daytona Beach Shores in my opinion, but its the quieter end of Daytona Beach

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Daytona Seabreeze Jan 10 through Jan 14, 2013. The resort is under renovation but the rooms in the half of the resort that was open have already been updated. The resort management was very thorough in letting us know far in advance of our stay that there was construction going on which we appreciated. The Seabreeze is a very convenient, nice place to stay at Daytona. All rooms face the ocean and have a fantastic view. The staff were all super friendly. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and pillows (and I'm picky!) We stayed in a one bedroom unit and had plenty of room for two of us. You could easily have two young children in that size room also. The pool was closed due to the renovation, but when the construction is complete, the pool, hot tub, and "yard" area will be a fantastic place to hang out. We did get to enjoy the nightly campfire one evening which was a nice bonus. There are grills by the patio for guests use as well. This is a Bluegreen resort. We declined the sales presentation and were not pressured at all. We will most certainly visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Honestly the "hotel" didn't look to bad. Upon checking in the desk staff seemed nice enough. But when they told us we had to visit another desk for a parking pass I realized something was up...They immediately acted like they were being informative and began trying to sell us timeshares or schedule appointments to buy "Free" nights at their hotels. We were not interested in it so we quickly made that apparent.

They then decided to bother us by calling our room to make sure we didn't want to set up an appointment. AND to top it off tried to stop each of our friends and sell the same BS to them as they entered the "hotel"

We PAID for a relaxing stay at the beach with some friends, we were not given a free night to be bothered to death by some annoying timeshare sales person.

The hotel isn't to bad other than renovations going on..however the Rooms smell like old seafood and you can tell were once single rooms renovated to multi bedroom units. There is no access to a porch unless you go through a bedroom which is a negative.

No restaraunts or bar on the property either. ...overall one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in years at any hotel property

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms are a little small but great for a week away to b oceanfront is awesome. Publix supermarket is very close , Bruno's has great pizza close or cook your own food & relax!we really like this place ! Hard to get. A weeks stay here though but we like this & tropic shores clean oceanfront 1 bedroom with full kitchens both Clean!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom which was perfect for 2 people. More than 2 would be cramped. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bed was very comfortable. Up to date furnishings and fixtures. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool area was kept extremely clean. Only draw back to pool was that there were not enough tables/umbrellas and the area around the pool got cramped when there were a lot of people there. No wi-fi in rooms. Free use of washer/dryers. Overall, a great place to stay. Was told there are plans to upgrade/renovate rooms with new furniture, new sliding glass doors on balconies, and wi-fi for 2013. Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.