We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with our Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great time with our Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We could not have been treated any nicer if our own Family members were taking care of our needs. From the minute we walked in throughout the week, everyone from the people working at the front desk, the cleaning staff, maintenance staff and activities people. ANYTHING we needed they provided with a smile, and even offered to add additional activities when it was raining, to keep the children entertained.

We had 3 two bedroom units with 10 adults and 7 small children in our group. The rooms are a little small (except for the master), but we figured for being on the beach we didn't need huge rooms because we spent most of our awake time outside. VERY cleanm units, and comfy beds too.

The kids (big and little) enjoyed the hula hoop contest, water balloon contest, corn hole, slushes and ice cream (small extra fee for the slushes and ice cream ) by the pool. We missed many of the activities while swimming, but many more were available. The Dive in Movies was a hit with the kids and the Beach Party with DJ was GREAT time.

Being that I am a late nighter, I can tell you it was very comforting to see security walking the property at all hours from the floors to the pool to the parking lot.

No free Wi Fi in the rooms, but there is in a couple areas of the hotel. The ladies at the desk said when the hotel was last renovated it wasn't wired for Wi Fi but will be during upcoming renovations.

I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels, and I would happily stay at this one again. :)


Italian resteraunt across the street was pretty good, and Crabby Joes on the pier, and Aunt catfish's was REALLY good and not too far, but expect a wait to get in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
43
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lima
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the Dayton Seabreeze in June 2012 (week of tropical storm Debbie). First of all, the customer service is great! The staff did a really good job of moving activities inside and kept as many as possible on schedule.We had 5-6 people in each 2 bedroom/2 bath unit and had plenty of room. The pool area was excellent! We enjoyed the nighttime fire pit and the tiki torches. We grilled out several times. There is an Italian resturaunt just across the street that we felt was just 'ok', otherwise only a few places to eat within walking distance (Denny's and Red Lobster). Publix is 1/4 mile and Walgreens. We used the trolly to get to the boardwalk (4 miles). No free WiFi! Overall, it was good experience and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: 4th floor or up has great views of the river and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here June 2012. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was never too crowded. The beach wasn't very crowded either. It was a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay here again. I know they are in the process of remodeling soon so I can't wait to see what the future holds for the Daytona Seabreeze.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just returned from Florida and truly enjoyed our stay at the Seabreeze. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The activities provided by the staff were excellent and it was fun to check the schedule posted in the lobby to see what we had in store for the day. The "Dive-In" movie was great...sit by the pool and watch a movie on a big screen. The rooms are OK. We had a one bedroom which is small, but did have a king size bed. The dalily laundry service for towels was really appreciated and unexpected. Many small touches make this resort a great place to stay. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We loved this property, the rooms were small but adequate. The staff is wonderful, friendly, they make you feel like one of the family. We extended our stay by two days, they did back flips to make sure we had the same room, by moving other reservations so we could stay in the same room.

The pool was great, so was the beach. We loved the torches at night and the fire pit. Having the Grills was fantastic, we cooked out a few nights. and spent time by the fire at night.
One evening we had fish for dinner that we caught that day.

We also went on the River Cruise from New Smyrna, Dolphin the buffet was good and the cruise was wonderful. Saw a manatee and lots of dolphins.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front, the view is better the higher up you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My family and i stayed at the The Sea Breeze form April 18th to the 21st. The staff there is great. They took care of all of us as my parents and my brother and his family where all on vacation. It rained one afternoon and the staff gave the kids towels because they saw how cold they where. All of them where very very nice people. The rooms where cozy and the porperty was nice and clean. We had rooms with and ocean view and balcony and it was just perfect. Also i left my watch in the room after we checked out and someone in housekeepinfg returned it to the front desk, and they called my sister in law and are going to ship the watch back to us. Thanks to however returned my watch that person is truly a very genuinely honest person. Thats how the Sea Breeze is though, a wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I spent the last week enjoying the Daytona Seabreeze with six friends. We had a great vacation and enjoyed the staff and amenities of the Bluegreen property and staff. The resort had everything we needed from ocean views to a prompt and family staff. The rooms are in good condition, but could use some minor refreshing. The outdoor space is great and the firepit is a great way to help you unwind after a great day in Daytona. We stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom for the first leg of our trip. Our 2 bedroom was on the 4th floor with great views, the walls must be thick as we did not have any noise disrupptions (nor did we cause any). The one bedroom on floor 2 did have a bit of a musty smell but this could be caused by humidity as well (the water pressure was great on the 2nd floor and OK on the 4th). The property has free laundry facilities located throughout and we were lucky enough to have one right next to our 4th floor room. The elevators were a little slow so we opted to use the steps whenever we could. Everything you neeed is fairly close restaurants, CVS/Walgreens, groceries at Publix. Daytona has a great bus and trolley system as well. Be sure to check out Crabby Joe's on the pier (less than 2 miles on the A1A) for breakfast surprisingly inexpensive and very tasty. One bedroom was a little small as we had 3 sharing, but it did the trick. We had six in the two bedroom and were fairly comfortable --- 3 bedrooms would have been better than 2 with six people.

Room Tip: Forth floor and higher will give you a free and clear view from the balcony. The 4th floor has a lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze

Address: 3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.