We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property With Refreshing Flair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze

Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
New Ulm, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Property With Refreshing Flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I spent the last week enjoying the Daytona Seabreeze with six friends. We had a great vacation and enjoyed the staff and amenities of the Bluegreen property and staff. The resort had everything we needed from ocean views to a prompt and family staff. The rooms are in good condition, but could use some minor refreshing. The outdoor space is great and the firepit is a great way to help you unwind after a great day in Daytona. We stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom for the first leg of our trip. Our 2 bedroom was on the 4th floor with great views, the walls must be thick as we did not have any noise disrupptions (nor did we cause any). The one bedroom on floor 2 did have a bit of a musty smell but this could be caused by humidity as well (the water pressure was great on the 2nd floor and OK on the 4th). The property has free laundry facilities located throughout and we were lucky enough to have one right next to our 4th floor room. The elevators were a little slow so we opted to use the steps whenever we could. Everything you neeed is fairly close restaurants, CVS/Walgreens, groceries at Publix. Daytona has a great bus and trolley system as well. Be sure to check out Crabby Joe's on the pier (less than 2 miles on the A1A) for breakfast surprisingly inexpensive and very tasty. One bedroom was a little small as we had 3 sharing, but it did the trick. We had six in the two bedroom and were fairly comfortable --- 3 bedrooms would have been better than 2 with six people.

Room Tip: Forth floor and higher will give you a free and clear view from the balcony. The 4th floor has a lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
39
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom at the Daytona SeaBreeze the first week of March 2012. The rooms are compact but not so small that you feel cramped. They are clean and up to date. Every room has a view of the ocean which is not a bad way to wake up when you are from the Midwest. There is a very nice lobby, library, and workout room. There is a nice pool and hot tub with grills available to use. The staff was very friendly and even though we had to check out at 10 am, we were welcome to use the pool as long as we wanted. There are computers in the lobby and the library, so you can get on the internet. If you want Wi-Fi in your room, you must pay for that luxury. I would recommend staying at the Daytona SeaBreeze the next time you find yourself in Daytona.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at the Daytona Seabreeze in January of 2012. We and another couple had a two bedroom oceanfront unit that was a bit dated, but nice. We were told that a major renovation is going to start in April of this year. The only issue we had was our refrigerator. When we checked in, it was not cold at all inside. We were told that the cleaning staff needed to leave it open for a long time to thoroughly clean it. We bought groceries and put them in the refrigerator. Four hours later it still wasn't cold. We were told to be patient....that it would cool down. The next morning it had cooled down. Front desk staff and the people staying here ( we met quite a few ) were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great location, and my kids loved the activities staff and all of their options. We had movie night with snacks, shakes at the pool, candy corn bingo, all free to us--these activities really engaged the kids and gave us a break :)
A few downsides: one of the elevators was out of service the entire time, and the shower to rinse off from the beach wasn't working for a few days, and our rooms didn't actually connect, so we spent a lot of time knocking on each other's doors.
Aside from that, we loved the easy access to the beach, the great views from the balcony, the ac systems that worked really well, and the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

stayed there got eaten alive not in 1 room, but in the next 1 they moved us to as well demolish it only after burning it to the ground......

Room Tip: find somewhere else to stay, i could show the photos of the bugs and my back but well just take my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed a week at Seabreeze and just got home today. The place is clean, the staff is super attentive, the ammenities are wonderful. Every day there were numerous activities, the pool is great, and of course Daytona Beach is pristine. We had a group of 10, with 4 small children and the loved every minute of it. It's close to shops, grocery, mini-golf, restaurants, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend, a last minute decision which left very few options for accommodations. Luckily, the Seabreeze was able to squeeze us in at a very reasonable rate for our two night stay on a holiday weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering advice on local eateries for example. Our one bedroom suite was perfect. The decor was completely modern and suited to the space, like walking into an Ikea showroom. For the two of us it was plenty of room with a small eat in kitchen, full bath, small living space, and closed off bedroom with attached balcony. The room was perfectly clean and the bed comfortable.
The property is in between Ponce Inlet and Daytona Beach proper, which was perfect for us. It was close to the tourist packed restaurants and entertainment but had its own quiet section of beach and plenty of amenities on site. Had we stayed longer (which we plan to next time!) we easily would have taken advantage of the very close by Publix, in suite kitchen, and property bbq grills.
The Seabreeze absolutely charmed us and I eagerly await our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze

Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Seabreeze Resort
Daytona Seabreeze
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel
Address: 3125 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Daytona Seabreeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.