We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1398 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32018   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ocilla, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoy this hotel, great for couples or small families. Hotel service is great, clean and comfortable each time we have booked. Small cafe with a good sit down breakfast, not fancy but very convenient and affordable- they also serve lunch. Beds are comfy- you get tons of pillows! Some rooms have pull out sofas. Ocean "view" room was nice but if you want an ocean front ask for it! Clerks available 24/7. Pool heated - they have indoor and outside pools, beach right off deck! Outdoor shower by beach access and by pool. I booked for a good price but never disappointed at the comfort and cleanliness. Close enough to restaurants and night life!

Room Tip: If you want a good bed for two get the king! If you want to see the beach ask for oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your continued patronage and are happy that you enjoyed our new comfortable beds. Our owners and staff strive to make your stay better each time you visit with new upgrades. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you - Christine Lane - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    181
    40
    14
    22
See reviews for
148
225
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I are from the Orlando area just wanted a little getaway this was perfect the staff very friendly are room was adorable. We will definitely be returning found a nice little hideaway. Right on the beach close to everything you could want to do. Will be recommending to all our friends and family Thanks guys for a nice little trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I've stayed here three times in the last five years. Each stay was pleasant. Stress free check-in, clean rooms, and helpful staff. Not to mention great rates. The diner serves a great breakfast at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

6th floor Suite with one bedroom, 1 bathroom, 3 beds (2 in the living room 1 in the bedroom), sofa, kitchen and 2 balconies facing the city. 2 pools, inside pool heated (Luke warm). Steps from beach. No continental breakfast but they have a cafe on site. I didn't try it. All in all my stay was fine. The room served it's purpose. The room was clean and we had no issues with it. Eateries and Publix close by. Stayed for 2 nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fast check-in (in spite of a crowd at at desk), clean room, friendly staff. I would recommend an oceanfront room to take full advantage of the view. Third time that we have stayed and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, Comfortable and everything you need in a room. We are use to staying in time shares or condo's however this room was great. It was like a mini suite. Balcony had chairs and small stand great to have our coffee out there. Staff was friendly. Indoor and outdoor pools clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our room was very clean and plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable. View was awesome. The café was very good food and service. Gwen was a fresh of breathe air. When we visit again we will stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1398 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32018
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Tropical Winds Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.