We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite beach hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My favorite beach hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been visiting Daytona Beach area since 1970. The Hyatt Place is by far the best hotel I've found. Superb personal service from the very well trained and motivated staff. Rooms are modern, comfortable, and well equipped. Excellent food service. Beautiful large pool with hot tub which is exceptionally well maintained. Located in Daytona Beach Shores, which is a bit south of the less desirable areas.

Room Tip: Avoid the ice machines!
See more room tips
Green Features: Not a concern. This is a matter of individual priorities.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
chrispcd98 - Thank you for returning to Daytona Beach and visiting our property. We are pleased to hear that you received great service and had a chance to utilize our 24/7 Gallery Menu here at our hotel. We are thankful for your kind words and they will be celebrated with the team. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    87
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
121
119
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast is included and there is a great selection of items to choose from. The breakfast sandwiches are very good and they even had Nutella for toast!! Rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are comfortable, separate sitting area, and wonderful views.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Sehler - Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our AM Kitchen Skillet with the beautiful Oceanfront views here. We hope to host you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful, modern hotel, right on the beach. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Kelly at reception has a bubbly personality and upgraded us to a oceanview room because we were Hyatt Gold members.Excellent rates by booking direct and using the AARP rate. Impeccable housekeeping which is the most important aspect of any hotel stay. Breakfast is very extensive and has something for everybody. We were looking for oatmeal but they alternate with biscuit and gravy every second day. Thank you Tim for offering to make us some for breakfast even though there certainly was enough selection. The whole staff seems to want you to have the best guest experience. That shows great management.
We liked it so much, we changed our travel plans and stayed another day.

Room Tip: Ocean front is a bit more expensive,but awsome view and bigger balcony All other rooms have partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 days ago
pixellady - Thank you for your words about your recent stay here at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, they will be celebrated with the entire team. We are very happy to hear that you changed your plans - just to stay with us an extra night! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for the Daytona 500 and booked Hyatt Place. Other than the rate being insane because of the race, the hotel is nice. It is right on the beach. I have an ocean front handicapped accessible room overlooking the beach and ocean. The hotel is clean and the breakfast area is nice with good selections. It's in a bit quieter stretch of Daytona Beach. It is a nice location for running as you can run along Atlantic Ave or the beach.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
RNP1969 - Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel during the Daytona 500! The ocean view is definitely one of a kind and we are happy that you and your party were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you next year during the Daytona 500!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last minute discussion to go to Daytona Beach. We wanted a couple day's break from the Disney resorts and this appeared to be a good option. I got a good rate directly with the hotel. Upon arriving the hotel was easy to find. We were greeted by the staff and check in was smooth and all my requests were accommodated (top floor,Ocean view, away from elevator). The staff (3) each introduced themselves to me which was very personal and I really appreciated it.

Our room had two queen beds, with nice bathroom products/coffee maker and fridge. Car parking was free as was Wifi. They also offered a free breakfast, was it amazing no - but it was free - I am not a huge eater of hot things for breakfast so appreciated the cereal and toast, there were always 3 varieties of hot food - pancakes or waffles, egg muffins.

Nice beach below and one day we took our car along the beach ($10) was a great highlight. Was a nice hotel to have some downtime and relax, quiet even though their appeared to be a few people staying. Food places not far if you didn't want to drive as well as the hotel food service.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
luvtotravelBrisbane - Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were a great location for a last minute getaway for you. Also, we are excited to hear that all requests were met by our staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Great location, views and beach access. Loved the overall modern style. Found the rooms and hotel clean, and staff was friendly.

Reasons this is a three instead of a four rating. They had probably one of the worst, "Free" breakfasts that I have ever had at a hotel. Eggs were terrible, oatmeal was terrible (how to ruin oatmeal) and overall selection was smaller than most discount hotels. Expected something much better.

A design quirks. The cool, modern sink in the bathroom was so wide, and far from the mirror, that in order to see the mirror clearly to put in my contacts or put on makeup, I had to move to the end of the counter and squeeze in between the toilet and sink. Kind of awkward. A make-up mirror would have been nice.

I would return, but plan on bringing or buying breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect Sunrises, Very nice Staff, Clean & Comfortable. The only thing I could suggest is to have more Variety for Breakfast, eggs on bread, stale & not so good. Otherwise, Perfect. Stayed 3 nights. :)

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Lesa H - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Daytona Beach. We are excited to share your kind words with our team here. We are glad to here that you were able to enjoy the sunrise - 3 days in a row! We hope to see you seen! Thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.