We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly The Islander Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights and had an ocean front room on the fifth floor. Staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very clean. Plenty of room on the balcony to sit and enjoy the great view.

Enjoyed the breakfast every morning - bagels, pancakes, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, fruit and lots more to choose from - a nice variety for everyone.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    76
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
109
105
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved it here. It is very nice property and right on the beach, made it a huge hit with all of us. We all wish we could have stayed longer. We hated to leave. The staff was also very nice and helpful. We will definitely be returning soon.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful weekend! All of the staff was amazing! Andrew and Mike and all of the staff from the front desk, bartenders, and housekeeping were amazing! Perfect weekend for our son's wedding. You won't be disappointed! Will stay again

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Nancy W.- Thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding was wonderful! We look forward to seeing you and the rest of the family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay at the Hyatt. First time in Daytona, really glad for our choice, it is south of the more congested area of Daytona, more in Daytona Shores. All the rooms have a balcony which is nice. Free breakfast was good, rooms were clean. We even had a special request and Nicole at the front desk went to the trouble of accommodating us. Nice beach area, parking wasn't a problem for us. Only issue was the hotel hot tub evidently had too many chemicals in it because 3 in our party had the color taken from their suits after getting in it.
Enjoyed Portofino restaurant across the street as well.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
sunnycay- Thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We certainly appreciate your family staying with us and hope that you will return to be our guest once again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first time in Daytona and we choose to stay at the Hyatt, due to all the great reviews, we found on-line. My boyfriend and I checked in around 6 pm and were greeted by Mike at the front desk who gave us a thorough over view of the hotel. We were on the 6th floor, room right by the ice machine (which did make a little noise) but that didn't matter because the room and view were spectacular. Our room was ocean view right smack dab in the middle of the hotel. The furnishings and flat screen TV (with USB/HDMI ports) were great as well as the amenities; towels, soaps, coffee etc. Breakfast was included in the rate; coffee, fruits, juices, cinnamon rolls, bagels etc. (nothing extravagant) but it definitely did the job. They also had a pool and hot tub (but seeing as I am from Miami, water was to cold for me in December), plenty of parking and walking distance to denny's, a taco shop, souvenir shop. Had a great experience, pay extra for the ocean view.. it is 100% worth it! Check out was done by Kate who was also very pleaseant!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Gigiana F.- Thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We certainly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff members, I will be sure to share your review with them. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check in to check out, the hotel was great. The staff are great, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the breakfast is tasty and with a nice selection and variety. All of this and at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms, even those with partial views are a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Matthew P.- Thank you taking time to share your experience while staying at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We certainly are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast and had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in Hotels usually twice a month and this was by far the best experience I think I have ever had! EVERY EMPLOYEE in the hotel treated my girlfriend and I as if we were the most important guests in the world. I kid you not we were treated like VIP's which having my girlfriend along with me this trip just made me feel that much more great about sharing this experience with her. VERY important to me. The room and grounds were well maintained and the view from or balcony was excellent. I enjoyed my stay so much that i wish that I had taken down the names of each and every friendly employee that I came into contact with to publicly express my gratitude for a job well done! Customer service and hospitality can make or break any hotel stay and i only wish that other places out there would take notes from this hotel on how to treat their guests because I will go out of my way to return to this awesome establishment again very soon! 10 STARS!!! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Eric M.- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I am so glad to hear that you had such an exceptional stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the future, and ensuring that your next stay was a great as the first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly The Islander Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.