We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to our expectations from other reviews..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly The Islander Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lived up to our expectations from other reviews..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights between 25th - 27th October.
Arrived early and were doubtful whether our room would be ready which it wasn't however we were offered an alternative ocean front room a few floors below which we were happy to take.
Modern and spacious room exactly like the picture with a gorgeous view from the balcony. We were very happy with the location too. The staff provided excellent service throughout.
We ordered food from the hotel a few times. They have a unique system where you come down to reception to collect the food once it is ready. The second time of ordering when we were told to come down and collect - upon arrival, we were then told there had been a delay with the nacho chips, the problem was resolved very quickly and we also received a couple of cookies on the house which I thought was a brilliant gesture.
Breakfast was also great. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast muffins!
We would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone considering staing in the Daytona beach area.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for the Ocean Front room if possible. You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    69
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
93
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room are spacious and clean bed confortable all balcony ses the ocean the dinning room is full of glass so we can enjoy the sea at breakfast Time That is include and very good so for a couple or a family its very Nice oh yes the ocean is right next to the hotel

Room Tip: We had room 515 on the side of the hotel and we enjoyed it
See more room tips
Green Features: We recomend tais and will come back jean and mylėne thanx to Hyatt and is Drew
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love staying here. it's away from the tacky area north in Daytona Beach area. The rooms are always clean an staff is always very friendly and helpful. Only draw back is the thin walls. If you have somewhat loud talking neighbors, you literally can hear every thing they say. Breakfast is great also, but I really wish it would go until 10AM during the week also.

Room Tip: Ask for room AWAY from ice machine (it does shut off at 9pm though). Also a high floor gives best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived late in the night and was greeted warmly and enthusiastically. Received an upgrade to an ocean front room...what a nice view of the sunrise! We were right on the beach, wide open without any buildings blocking the view. On our trip to the kitchen for the free breakfast, we were greeted by every staff members we passed by. You really feel welcomed and valued as a guest!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful place! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really great. Rooms are very clean and the view is magnificent! Being there on a motorcycle trip, they provided special parking and a bike wash station for us. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Management is very friendly, always greeting you as you enter the hotel, one of the managers even introduced himself to us and shook our hands, also impressed that he remembered what day we checked in. The rooms are really nice, the balcony looks out towards the ocean and can also see views of the intercostal. The breakfast is really good, ample amounts of choices like bacon, egg and cheese muffins, grits, cereal, fruit, muffins, doughnuts, waffles etc. I have felt very comfortable and would stay here again.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family (wife and 2 yr old daughter) and I visited this property for a long weekend. The location is great, rooms new and clean and staff was very friendly. They have a nice breakfast every morning with good options for healthy (or not!) eating.

Our daughter loved the pool and the easy access right to the beach from the pool deck. Great location for a beach vacation.

Room Tip: We had a room that was ocean view (rather than oceanfront) and we actually liked that better as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly The Islander Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.