We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly The Islander Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25 Food & Bev Credit
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 9/16/14 - 9/18/14. Hotel was super clean. It appeared that the motel was brand new and we were the first to stay in our room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything with my stay was perfect.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    57
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
74
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hainesville, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Daytona Beach and our first stay in a Hyatt Hotel in a long time. Wonderful price for a beautiful oceanview!! Very clean room, slept with the sliding glass door open and the sheer drape pulled closed so we could hear the ocean all night long. Large complimentary breakfast selection and plenty of seating overlooking the ocean or poolside. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Asked them about dinner places and biking places and their recommendations were spot on! Gold stars to Sara Jo and Kelly at the front desk and bar! It was so great we extended our stay for an extra day.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My daughter and I were on a mini fast information gathering/ vacation. We kept looking for a nice hotel on Daytona beach. Pulled into the Hyatt was treated great! Ate outside on. The patio and the staff was great , food was great! Check out was a breeze. Everything about ore stay from beginning to end was above and beyond! Lived it! Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great place to stay!!! Hotel was very clean, well maintained and the staff were exceptional. Breakfast was very good, a good variety. Pool and hot tub were great!!! Rooms very nice. We will definitely stay at this property or another Hyatt Place in the future.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here from 9/9 through 9/15. When you walk in the front door your are immediately greeted by a very friendly, courteous staff. We actually arrived at 10:30 a.m. but were allowed to check in that early. We also were given a late check-out of 2:00 p.m. since our plane departed at 5:00 p.m. The rooms are very modern and the beds and pillows are to die for!! There were always towels available for the pool area, too. Each time you get on or off the elevator, you are greeted with a smile and "Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening". Upon checking on our second night, we were upgraded to an ocean front room --- SCORE!!! The breakfast bar was scrumptious -- always something new to try -- with lots of choices, all for no additional cost. I tried a couple of drinks from the bar and some lunch nachos and they were very good - a tad pricey - but that is what you get for the convenience of not having to leave the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - families, singles, couples, business -- super, super, super first-class hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Resident
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the time you walk in, you feel the ice cold A/C and smell a terrific fragrance. You receive instant smiles and offers to help you. You know you found a wonderful hotel. The décor is very hip and modern. Can't remember the girls at the front desk..The young woman with the blonde, spiral permed hair, very nice and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The cases with the baked goods grab your attention, but the price turns your head. Our room was as promised, ocean front, beautiful and clean. Very cozy room with comfortable beds. Only complaint was that the frig. door didn't close all the way, and our stuff never cooled down. Probably should have called the maintenance dept. We did meet one of the cleaning staff in the hotel as we were leaving, a very nice lady from Hungary who asked us about our stay. She was so sweet. Sorry, didn't get her name either. The drinks at the outside tiki bar were delish, but, way overpriced. One comment about the pool area, which is just lovely by sight..However,..the dark colored flooring around the pool area, and dark colored chairs, were super hot, many guests were burning themselves..maybe a lighter color would be more suitable in hot Florida. We surely enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back to stay at this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The most amazing front desk/galley staff ever! Every single person we interacted with were incredibly pleasant and helpful. One staff member offered my children a dessert on her! I've traveled a lot and have never felt so well cared for. The property is beautiful, rooms are large and clean and the beds extremely comfy. The pool was sparklingly clean, the music on deck was a great eclectic mix at just the right volume. Being steps from the gorgeous beach made this paradise for me. I enjoyed this hotel so much that I feel like they also deserve credit for the gorgeous weather. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: We had an ocean view, not ocean front and the view was still spectacular.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green feel - appreciate their commitment to green practices!
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly The Islander Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.