We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ocean Front Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Ocean Front Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

In the past month I have stayed in this facility twice - Room 701 and Room 1009. Host Staff are friendly, competent, and provide excellent service. At this time of year the occupancy rate is somewhat low, so staff is very accommodating to guest requests. For dinner, Red Lobster & Dennys are located directly across the street from the Hyatt. Rooms are freshly painted, clean and compare favorably with other Hyatt Places. Both times I checked out Nancy was working the desk - a very pleasant knowledgable employee. For me Room 1009 was the better of the two rooms I stayed in. It is near the ice machine, and very near the elevators. I was not bothered by noise. I enjoy the facility, and walking on the beach is invigorating. A return visit can be expected.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Lucky_Patrick- It is great to hear you have enjoyed your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I also would like to thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff and especially Nancy. They have been great during our opening and I am happy to hear the constant service they provide. I agree, being Oceanfront and having the ability to go for a nice walk along the beach is invigorating! We look forward to hosting you again next time you are here in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    101
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
146
135
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I like brand new hotels. This one has only opened for a few days when I stayed. The entire staff was fantastic. Obviously the management had put a lot of emphasis on hiring the right people, those who are hospitable. Everyone of them had a bright smile all the time. Why can't other hotels do the same? The rooms had the standard Hyatt Place setup with a Hyatt Grand bed, 42" TV, a separate living area with a sectional sofa, a desk and a fridge. The only thing lacking is the wet bar. Isn't it supposed to be standard for all Hyatt Place hotels? But on the plus side, the rooms have balconies overlooking Atlantic ocean. Also on one of the days, there were no a.m. skillet sandwiches at breakfast. Not all Hyatt Place hotels offer a.m. skillet. But since it states on the website that it offers a.m. skillet, it should offer it every day. Some other positives: No parking fee, no resort fee, secluded and quiet location. One big negative is that the swimming pool is not heated like Hilton and Holiday Inn. I think the management should consider heating the pool just to be competitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
atl475- Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with others. I am glad you enjoyed those beautiful Atlantic Ocean views and our no resort fee policy. And I cannot sya enough about our staff. They have been absolutely amazing during our first few weeks here. They are extremely focused on making sure the guests is happy and excited for their stay. Thank you for recognizing their efforts! Some Hyatt Place's are able to offer Wet Bars at their locations but unfortunately the wet bar is not standard at Hyatt Place hotels. And don't worry, a pool heater is on its way!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront and once again thank you or taking the time to share. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIALANTIC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

It's great...really great..until you try to sleep at night. You can hear *everything*. Every time your neighbor opens any door, uses the restroom, watches TV, etc. Someone walking down the hallway with a normal voice. The walls are made of paper. And the ice machines - holy moly, I never knew they could be so loud. I'm 4 rooms down from one and it still wakes me and my fiance up. That they can fix.

The staff is absolutely amazing, going the extra mile to help you feel welcome and make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine! And get an end-room if you can to lessen the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the new Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We also thank you for taking the time to recognize our outstanding staff. They are fantastic and are the true backbone of the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the noise issues around the hotel. Thank you for pointing out the noise produced by our ice machines. We are addressing the situation and have put automatic timers on our machines to help reduce late night noise.

I do hope we can have the honor of hosting you again in the near future. We would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.