We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roomba Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roomba Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Roomba Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   133 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 2 NIGHTS for $79
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to celebrate our 11st (years) anniversary together at Daytona Beach and we stayed at this hotel "Roomba Inn" for a really good price, it was so peaceful, great location, beautiful view from our room (216) which it was very clean, good breakfast. We will come back any time sooner.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an excellent motel to stay, the housekeeping is excellent, maintenance is on top of everything and the management is very courteous, friendly. Very clean, just refurbished motel and seems like everybody there really cares. I had a stay of over 2 months due to medical reasons so I really know staying there that long. I never seen a mad customer ever!

So for a clean, safe stay away from home I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms close to the beach on the east side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel at the last minute thing, and i found one of the nicest place you can find. just like staying at one of the highend hotels. nice and clean, soft bed and beautiful view of the ocean. this is a must stay. will be staying here every weekend im off of work.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are over looking the Alantic Ocean, Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The management staff and hotel staff were very kind and made our stay a fun superb time!! They offered us courtesy as well as amenities to make my stay as comfortable as can be!! I felt like I was at home away from home!! I definitely will be staying at this hotel in my foreseeable future!! Been in many hotels...but NONE as pleasant and so relaxing as this!! The young lady manager and young male desk clerk were amazing!! They took care of all our needs as well as their very kind staff!! Whatever needed to be done or fixed... Maintenance staff took care of it IMMEDIATELY!! A 2 star hotel that felt like a 5 star!! Hotel of my years!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I must say that I chose this hotel at random for its great location. When I came on vacation to this hotel sight unseen i was pleasantly surprised to arrive at such an awesome spot, w the friendliest staff, super clean rooms, with fair and affordable rates right on the ocean! I will definitely be coming back to use the Roomba Inn on every trip back to Daytona whether for business or pleasure!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this motel twice.We think it is good for money paid. The location is great - it's close to the main attractions and if you like live music there is a bar with performances next to it.You can hear the music from your balcony or patio in the evening. The view from oceanfront room is great, you are just on the beach. The pool is nice. There might be some problems with parking spaces if you come late.
The only thing we didn't like was the fact that once our room was not ready when we came in and had to wait for the cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high expectations for this place based on the Tripadvisor reviews and information online. The consensus seems to be that this place is very affordable and surprisingly nice for the price. Don't be fooled. This is a standard motel and for the price I could have stayed somewhere much nicer. We stayed 2 weeknights in the end of November (a few days before Thanksgiving) so the area and the beach were practically empty. The location was good. We had a waterfront room and there was a door that opened practically onto the beach. Lots of windows facing the beach offering a nice view. The pool area was very nice. There was complementary breakfast but there were minimal choices (cereal, packaged danish). The beds were clean and comfortable. There were many restaurants and shops within walking distance but it was still pretty quiet. The room we stayed in had a kitchen, which I believe some of the other review comments stated they are in the process of doing away with. The full size refrigerator was useful but certainly didn't add to the look of the room. The small oven was not something you would want to risk using and there were burn or stain marks on the carpet near the oven. The people I talked to by the pool were not vacationers but living at the motel. The parking area was extremely tight, particularly when parking in the corner. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part.

Room Tip: Choose ocean facing, skip the ones with the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomba Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.