We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Plaza Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Plaza Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunrise
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My room was not ready upon my arrival at 4pm. They said they would call me. An hour and a half later I had to speak to a manager to get my room. Elevators were extremely slow. My ocean view ended up being partial ocean and a great view of an abandoned hotel being torn down next door. Room service did not respect my do not disturb sign, they went in and cleaned anyway. Toilet leaked all night. Checked out a day early and took it as a loss as I bought a getaway on living social. Valet was a horrible, they said it would take 30 minutes to get my car. I asked for my key and got it myself. Worst experience ever!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Good Evening Mzdee 14:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at our resort.
On behalf of our excellent team members, my sincere apologies that your stay was not excellent.

The team and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to improve as well as recognize our team for the excellent service that they provide. Please be assured that the team and I will work more diligently to improve our service culture.

Have an excellent evening.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    167
    70
    35
    36
See reviews for
213
206
17
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is on a section of the beach where cars can't drive through which is great with kids and if you want to dive there is a nearby entrance to the beach where you can drive or park. It was also near enough to walk down to the pear. We had a great time, no issues and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Floridajeeping:

We appreciate your excellent review of our resort on trip advisor.
Please share with your family and friends your excellent experience at our resort.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Kursten gave great service to us!!! This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Plaza Resort and Spa in Daytona Beach. The room given to us was not what I had reserved. Kursten got this all straight with in an acceptable time. She was very understanding.
The Plaza is a great vacation Hotel. Family friendly, rooms are beautiful, cleaned great, pool is clean and property is beautiful. First class all the way !! We will continue to stay there every year on our vacation to Daytona Beach each July.

Room Tip: Ocean front always!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean, Kid Friendly, manicured grounds, pool and pool bar.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning AmyM:

Thank you for your excellent review of our resort.

We appreciate you taking to time to inform us about your stay.
Kursten will be excited and as pleased as I am to read your comments regarding her excellent customer service.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owenton, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What an excellent experience we had that the Ocean Waters Spa at the Plaza Resort. The staff was very accommodating and made us feel very special...Pam and Claudine rocked our massages and Lisa S, the receptionist made sure all our details were taken care of once we arrived. I would highly suggest this spa to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kim C:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Ocean Waters Spa, at the Plaza Resort and Spa.
We appreciate you informing the trip advisor community of the excellent service provided by our Associates.

Please share with your family and friends your experience at our Spa and invite them to visit Daytona's largest full service spa, at our Plaza Resort and Spa.
Kim we will share your comments with our Spa Associates and thank them for the excellent customer service they provide.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Mountain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good- clean rooms and wonderful outdoor game area. Bed was comfortable. walking distance to eateries.
Bad- Rooms are aging and show signs of water damage. Pigeons were on the balconies and would not stay gone.
Ugly- Rude front desk associates and demolition to the hotel next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning BJ:

Thank you for informing us and the trip advisor community about your recent stay at our resort.
Although our resort has been in the Daytona market place for many years, we hear from our past guests that their stay was excellent.

Thanks for your business and have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. However, they had a large group of younger kids there at the time and only three elevators. We had to wait to get to our room because of the large group. Our door to our room would not shut properly and was a great concern.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Kim H:

Thanks for your review on trip advisor.
My apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the wait time for our elevators.

We appreciate your business and are pleased that your overall stay was
excellent.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

At first, front desk lady was not nice or helpful. But thankfully, I walked over to another gentleman named Terrell. He is a god send! If it were not for him, I would have been miserable upon check in and would have had a bad taste in my mouth from the start! Trip was wonderful, pool is nice. Elevators are a Looong wait.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Miki1pom:

Thank you for your trip advisor review.
We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and the trip advisor community of your excellent stay.

Your business is appreciated Miki1pom.

Looking forward to your return stay.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.