We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay! The rooms were large, very clean and had a beautiful view of the beach. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive and made us feel very welcomed. The hotel grounds, bathrooms and pools were clean at all times. I am very happy with my stay here and look forward to going there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    241
    81
    37
    43
See reviews for
391
176
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rooms were clean staff was friendly and accomodating. Fresh donuts every day was nice to wakeup to. indoor and outdoor pools were enjoyed by all. The tiki bar was fun. Front desk staff excelent. We would not use any other hotel when returning to Daytona area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

From A to Z a great place to stay.Very clean and neat.Staff was very attentive and polite. Location was great.Rooms are large and have all that is needed.I would recommend Perry's to all .I would go there again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perry's ocean edge resort was a great place to stay at! What is better then waking up to the smell of fresh donuts? Nothing! Everyday they had complimentary homemade donuts, coffee and juice for the guest. Which was a nice treat! The room's were clean and large in size. It was great if you are staying for a week, we had kitchen with an eat in table. The view of the beach was amazing! There is multiple pools and the indoor pool was great for the kids. The tiki bar was a nice hang out spot. And finally enough can't be said on how wonderful the staff is! Everyone was very friendly and catering to my needs. The maid service was wonderful!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just returned home from an excellent family reunion at Perry's! The staff was was so helpful and accommodated anything that we needed. The room had everything that we needed and the balcony was awesome to hang out and check out the ocean! We had a great time and the tiki bar and the beach was fantastic! I would go back to Perry's in a heartbeat! Close to everything! We loved the festhaus accross the street!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is by far the best hotel in Daytona Beach. The staff was great, rooms were very clean, nice and very comfortable. It is a great location close to all types of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment for adults and kids of all ages. It has 3 great pools, two on the ocean and one inside. The views are beautiful from every building. Beautiful lawns and plenty of tables, chairs and lounge chairs. I love the doughnut café, they serve the best doughnuts all for free. The gift shop was really nice and the lady running the shop was such a sweetheart. We do family reunions every year on the east coast beach front. By far this is the most accommodating hotel for all of my family members. For the Elderly, the kids, the teenagers and all of the adults. My whole family voted that this will be the place for all of our family reunions going forward. Thank you Perry's Ocean Edge Resort for the best Family Reunion EVER

Room Tip: All the rooms were great and the little cabins were very nice too. Our family was spread out in al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great staff, clean rooms, free donuts and reasonable price. Would stay here again! Really accommodative staff. 2 pools, tiki bar. Our room had a kitchen which was great when staying for a week. Housekeeping staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.