We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Save Saved
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
“Second Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My grandparents stayed here in the 60's. I began staying here in 1977, our family would come 2x a year from Ohio...for both summer and winter speed weeks. I will continue the tradition with my children. WE HAVE NEVER HAD A BAD STAY! That includes 3x staying through hurricanes...you can not find a better vacation spot, folks! You will return! I promise!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    126
    43
    22
    31
See reviews for
198
98
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our Second time staying at Perry`s Resort. It was better than our first visit! Right on the water, family friendly atmosphere. Indoor and Outdoor pools plus a very Hot Tub!
We have 2 teenagers and this was a perfect place for them. Shuffle Board,Basketball Court, Putting Green, Volleyball, Plus your Oceanfront. We booked thru a travel site and decided to stay another night without a problem. Rooms are quite large with a fully stocked kitchen.
Homemade donuts every morning. For the Price it Can`t be Beat! Will definately be back for another stay~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed in one of the cottages plus a room with 3 teenagers 3 adults and a family pet. At first we just rented a cottage but once we got there it was way to small as the bigger cottage was already rented. If you have younger children I think it was fine but the cottage was just big enough for 2 adults and the dog. Really dated but clean and when in Florida you don't spend. Much time in your room. Kitchen is equipped with dishes ,pans,coffee maker toaster. I think the room that the other 4 people were in had more space. But pets were not allowed. Free breakfast consisted of homemade donuts coffee and juice . Internet was the worst I have ever had at hotel we actually had to go to the lobby to use it because I don't believe there towers were strong enough. Staff was Always friendly and helpful I will return just maybe not at Christmas weather wasn't warm enough to enjoy the each.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

2nd yr we stayed during bike week. Covered parking for the bikes. Booked through a travel website and did not have any problems. Folks have always been very accommodating. Will book here again. Right on beach. The south tower suites look out on beach. Kitchen is equipped with dishes, pans, coffee maker, toaster.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford,, Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been going to Perry's for years.... but have missed a few due to other problems
so this year 2013 we decided to return for FAMILY; get away.
So I went to internet advertisment for phone number to make registration etc.
SURPRISE ...NO PHONE NUMBER ON INTERNET AD.
PERRY'S COULD THIS BE AN ERROR ? May be you could correct this for other
visitors ??

Room Tip: Either side is good .. but we liked the South side better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into Daytona Beach with no reservations, hoping to wing it during Bike Week. After looking at a couple properties that had us either running out the door because of exorbitant pricing or their downright disgusting rooms, we were more than pleased to find this hotel. Right off the bat, the staff was friendly & engaging. The property had many amenities (indoor pool, group activities, tiki bar on the beach). The room we had, #201, was spacious. It had a kitchenette, a dining area, a large comfortable living room, & a jacuzzi. For those curious about the beds, they were very comfortable & were new. This place isn't a Hyatt or Hilton type property - it's cozier, more old-school that the more modern resorts. There is a grocery store across the street so you can easily stock your kitchen. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we're in Daytona

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First time here and would most definitely come back...and not just for the doughnuts that are freshly made and offered up every morning! The hotel right on the ocean offered beautiful sunrises and sunset opportunities. The two outdoor pools were too chilly to swim in but the indoor heated pool was welcome at the end of the day as was the adjoining hot tub. Indoor pool had accessibility chair. There is also a coin laundry and small cafe adjacent to the hotel as well as: IHOP, Winn dixie, wine store, post office, General Dollar and mini-golf course across the street. All w/in walking distance. The rooms were clean and comparable to any of the upscale hotels. Our room had a eat in kitchen which was nice at breakfast offering up a beautiful view of the ocean.

Activities director on staff - providies something to do daily.Importantly for all ages, Bingo to poolside horse race. Importantly, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Decide what type of accomodation you'd like as they have many to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.