We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Second Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My grandparents stayed here in the 60's. I began staying here in 1977, our family would come 2x a year from Ohio...for both summer and winter speed weeks. I will continue the tradition with my children. WE HAVE NEVER HAD A BAD STAY! That includes 3x staying through hurricanes...you can not find a better vacation spot, folks! You will return! I promise!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaneylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our Second time staying at Perry`s Resort. It was better than our first visit! Right on the water, family friendly atmosphere. Indoor and Outdoor pools plus a very Hot Tub!
We have 2 teenagers and this was a perfect place for them. Shuffle Board,Basketball Court, Putting Green, Volleyball, Plus your Oceanfront. We booked thru a travel site and decided to stay another night without a problem. Rooms are quite large with a fully stocked kitchen.
Homemade donuts every morning. For the Price it Can`t be Beat! Will definately be back for another stay~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed in one of the cottages plus a room with 3 teenagers 3 adults and a family pet. At first we just rented a cottage but once we got there it was way to small as the bigger cottage was already rented. If you have younger children I think it was fine but the cottage was just big enough for 2 adults and the dog. Really dated but clean and when in Florida you don't spend. Much time in your room. Kitchen is equipped with dishes ,pans,coffee maker toaster. I think the room that the other 4 people were in had more space. But pets were not allowed. Free breakfast consisted of homemade donuts coffee and juice . Internet was the worst I have ever had at hotel we actually had to go to the lobby to use it because I don't believe there towers were strong enough. Staff was Always friendly and helpful I will return just maybe not at Christmas weather wasn't warm enough to enjoy the each.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windsorhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

2nd yr we stayed during bike week. Covered parking for the bikes. Booked through a travel website and did not have any problems. Folks have always been very accommodating. Will book here again. Right on beach. The south tower suites look out on beach. Kitchen is equipped with dishes, pans, coffee maker, toaster.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford,, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been going to Perry's for years.... but have missed a few due to other problems
so this year 2013 we decided to return for FAMILY; get away.
So I went to internet advertisment for phone number to make registration etc.
SURPRISE ...NO PHONE NUMBER ON INTERNET AD.
PERRY'S COULD THIS BE AN ERROR ? May be you could correct this for other
visitors ??

Room Tip: Either side is good .. but we liked the South side better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We rolled into Daytona Beach with no reservations, hoping to wing it during Bike Week. After looking at a couple properties that had us either running out the door because of exorbitant pricing or their downright disgusting rooms, we were more than pleased to find this hotel. Right off the bat, the staff was friendly & engaging. The property had many amenities (indoor pool, group activities, tiki bar on the beach). The room we had, #201, was spacious. It had a kitchenette, a dining area, a large comfortable living room, & a jacuzzi. For those curious about the beds, they were very comfortable & were new. This place isn't a Hyatt or Hilton type property - it's cozier, more old-school that the more modern resorts. There is a grocery store across the street so you can easily stock your kitchen. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we're in Daytona

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustATravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First time here and would most definitely come back...and not just for the doughnuts that are freshly made and offered up every morning! The hotel right on the ocean offered beautiful sunrises and sunset opportunities. The two outdoor pools were too chilly to swim in but the indoor heated pool was welcome at the end of the day as was the adjoining hot tub. Indoor pool had accessibility chair. There is also a coin laundry and small cafe adjacent to the hotel as well as: IHOP, Winn dixie, wine store, post office, General Dollar and mini-golf course across the street. All w/in walking distance. The rooms were clean and comparable to any of the upscale hotels. Our room had a eat in kitchen which was nice at breakfast offering up a beautiful view of the ocean.

Activities director on staff - providies something to do daily.Importantly for all ages, Bingo to poolside horse race. Importantly, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Decide what type of accomodation you'd like as they have many to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#39 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#22 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#11 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#46 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Daytona Beach hotel with over 1000 ft. of landscaped ocean front, two outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool in a 10,000 square ft. atrium, an activities program, homemade donuts and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing