We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Super place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived after 8 PM and parking was difficult as the facility was having carpet replaced and lots of renovating going on. Our room was very large, we were upgraded to a room with a full kitchen and the facility was clean despite renovations. Staff was friendly, free donuts in the morning, three pools......we had a wonderful time and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    193
    59
    32
    39
See reviews for
303
145
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I just spent a few days here. This hotel dates back 70 years and has been a popular Daytona Beach place for a while. They have two outdoor pools and an indoor heated one which helped in January. There is new ownership and they are spending money upgrading the place. I noticed new beds, new carpet, new pool decks, and face lift for the lobby. The staff is friendly and the home made doughnuts for breakfast are a treat. The place was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we spent a week here last june for vacation. we arrived a little early and they helped us get checked in right away. we really enjoyed this hotel and it was great especially for the price. the only downfall was the lack of parking but we were ok with that because the rest of the stay was wonderful. i would definetly recommend this place for anyone especially families. when ever we return to daytona beach we will def be staying here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was my first stay at this resort but it wont be our last. Rooms were spacious and very well furnished. I booked two efficiencies and the small kitchen came in handy. My kids loved the bunk beds and having their own ocean view window and tv. Weather didn't always cooperate during our stay but the indoor pool kept the party going. I loved sitting in the balcony and watching the big pelicans flying few feet away. There is remodeling going on now but nothing to distract from fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been coming to this resort for a long time now - My wife's family the Webers from Hamilton, Ohio introduce my family to this place I call paradise. Why I call this place paradise because of the lush, tropical indoor pool and the staff aiming to please and cater to every age that walks in through their doors. Every morning the aroma of freshly made donuts and coffee fills the air as you wake up to every morning in paradise - Note: the donuts and coffee I talk about are also free of charge and made by the breakfast hosts: Abba and Jacob. We came to Perrys this year in a family reunion "Insua family" - I asked each and every member of the group and they all had nice things to say. The only con from the hotel was the indoor pool supplied complementary towels and everytime I or my wife went to the pool - No towels. But overall we had a great stay here at Perrys....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtlebeach sc
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our 1st stay here ; but we will return.the property is very clean and staff is wonderful.we have a pet and its hard to find a place that we truly feel at ease with our pet;but he loved it here.thanks to everyone we had a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Twp Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was trying to find a place with an indoor hot tub on the beach and that was harder than it sounds :) My sister and I loved the indoor hot tub and indoor heated pool for the first weekend of December. (There are outdoor pools too that looked very nice.) Because of the time of the year we had the place to ourselves. The staff was super friendly and the place was clean and nice. We had a beachfront room and watched a wonderful sunset and sunrise. It was so relaxing. We loved the fresh homemade donuts in the morning with coffee. Will definitely choose this place again and recommend it to others. Thank you Perry's!

Room Tip: Don't miss the fresh donuts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.