We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
myrtlebeach sc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This was our 1st stay here ; but we will return.the property is very clean and staff is wonderful.we have a pet and its hard to find a place that we truly feel at ease with our pet;but he loved it here.thanks to everyone we had a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    246
    83
    39
    43
See reviews for
405
180
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Twp Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was trying to find a place with an indoor hot tub on the beach and that was harder than it sounds :) My sister and I loved the indoor hot tub and indoor heated pool for the first weekend of December. (There are outdoor pools too that looked very nice.) Because of the time of the year we had the place to ourselves. The staff was super friendly and the place was clean and nice. We had a beachfront room and watched a wonderful sunset and sunrise. It was so relaxing. We loved the fresh homemade donuts in the morning with coffee. Will definitely choose this place again and recommend it to others. Thank you Perry's!

Room Tip: Don't miss the fresh donuts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Perry's has been around for a very long time. It is not flashy but is a large property with different room types usually at a reasonable rate. The donuts for breakfast are highly recommended. The rooms are not new but are roomy for families. Our family enjoyed our stay at Perry's and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Come to Perry's, and I promise you you won't stay anywhere else again. This resort is really three hotels combined into one resort, with a North Tower, South Tower, and Indoor Garden Suites. There are two outdoor pools (non-heated), a full service Tiki Bar where you can also order food from the onsite Restaurant, the Lazy Pelican. There is live music in the evenings and on the weekends, and there are activities during the weekends as well in the Activities lounge. They also have a small outdoor putting green. The indoor pool is enormous, heated and beautiful! There's also a small jacuzzi-style spa.

All of the rooms are currently undergoing renovations, in stages. The beds have all been upgraded to pillow-top queens, and have really beautiful, soft bedding. The TV's are being upgraded to large flat screen HDTV's, which are currently being mounted to the walls. Eventually, all rooms will have "pod stations" - which will have USB ports for recharging cell phones, and extra plugs for computers or other accessories.

On the second floor, there is a donut lounge that serves handmade/homemade donuts every morning. There's all coffee, tea and orange juice.

There's a Winn Dixie supermarket directly across the street, so if you forgot anything, it's a really quick walk. The hotel staff is SUPER friendly and don't hesitate to ask for anything for your room if you need it. We stay here several times per year and absolutely LOVE this place! You will too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Perry's because another couple had reservations and we wanted to be in the same area so we could ride the Harleys easily. We were very pleasantly surprised. We had an ocean view room...awesome sunrises in the morning! (the other couple had a garden view room that was very nice and overlooked the indoor swimming pool. There were many amenities (we didn't take advantage of many of them) including a fresh homemade doughnut room on the second floor. We took advantage of that one morning...yummy! The place we really took advantage of is the Tiki Bar outside. It was a very relaxing place to wind down at the end a day of riding. There was a musician name Ferris who played Friday and Saturday nights...very talented! There were lots of activities that could be enjoyed by different age groups. The walks on the beach were delightful. Definitely a place we would visit again. The location was convenient to Main Street, but not so close that noise was an issue. They had covered parking for the bikes...with 24 hour security (the guards were very thorough when we wanted to leave...had to show proof that the bike was ours!)
The IHOP across the street was the best we'd ever visited. Our server two mornings was a gentleman named Ken. He should definitely be used as an example of great service!

I do agree with another poster who mentioned the shower. I was happy to get home and get a great shower!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are definitely worth the extra money you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times over the years. Still one of the most comfortable places to stay. There are areas that need to be updated, our closet sliding glass door fell off, ice machine was not working on our floor and definitely need a better shower head, but those things are minor. Pools (3 of them) were wonderful. Hot tub felt great! Music at the Tiki Hut was fabulous.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the north tower myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I only live 2 hours away but love the beach and golfing. We've been to Perrys several times for their good golf packages.. We have also stayed in several of the different types of rooms -- actually room #6 is my favorite. it's a bottom floor with one door out to the beach and the other door to the wonderful indoor pool and hot tub.. This particular trip we requested room #6 a couple of months before we were due to arrive and were told it was taken. In fact we were told there were no ground floor rooms available but to ask when we checked in. The day arrived to check in (Sept 23) and again were told there were no ground floor rooms and we would be on the second floor.. But, the clerk was very nice and checked again for us and found room # 7 would be available if we came back at 4pm.. We agreed. There was nothing wrong with room #7, in fact it was a large suite --- but the whole time we stayed at Perrys - room #6 stayed vacant. We knew this as we walked past it every morning and every evening. At check-out I asked why we couldn't have had the room we had requested 2 months ago since no-one ever checked into it while we were there. There was no answer , just "hope you enjoyed your stay". That was the only blot on the stay -- an answer would have been nice and to have to wait until 4 pm to get a room when there was one sitting there empty all day seemed unnecessary...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#12 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#29 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.