We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Save Saved
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Winter Park, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Paradise at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Come to Perry's, and I promise you you won't stay anywhere else again. This resort is really three hotels combined into one resort, with a North Tower, South Tower, and Indoor Garden Suites. There are two outdoor pools (non-heated), a full service Tiki Bar where you can also order food from the onsite Restaurant, the Lazy Pelican. There is live music in the evenings and on the weekends, and there are activities during the weekends as well in the Activities lounge. They also have a small outdoor putting green. The indoor pool is enormous, heated and beautiful! There's also a small jacuzzi-style spa.

All of the rooms are currently undergoing renovations, in stages. The beds have all been upgraded to pillow-top queens, and have really beautiful, soft bedding. The TV's are being upgraded to large flat screen HDTV's, which are currently being mounted to the walls. Eventually, all rooms will have "pod stations" - which will have USB ports for recharging cell phones, and extra plugs for computers or other accessories.

On the second floor, there is a donut lounge that serves handmade/homemade donuts every morning. There's all coffee, tea and orange juice.

There's a Winn Dixie supermarket directly across the street, so if you forgot anything, it's a really quick walk. The hotel staff is SUPER friendly and don't hesitate to ask for anything for your room if you need it. We stay here several times per year and absolutely LOVE this place! You will too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    126
    43
    23
    32
See reviews for
199
99
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Perry's because another couple had reservations and we wanted to be in the same area so we could ride the Harleys easily. We were very pleasantly surprised. We had an ocean view room...awesome sunrises in the morning! (the other couple had a garden view room that was very nice and overlooked the indoor swimming pool. There were many amenities (we didn't take advantage of many of them) including a fresh homemade doughnut room on the second floor. We took advantage of that one morning...yummy! The place we really took advantage of is the Tiki Bar outside. It was a very relaxing place to wind down at the end a day of riding. There was a musician name Ferris who played Friday and Saturday nights...very talented! There were lots of activities that could be enjoyed by different age groups. The walks on the beach were delightful. Definitely a place we would visit again. The location was convenient to Main Street, but not so close that noise was an issue. They had covered parking for the bikes...with 24 hour security (the guards were very thorough when we wanted to leave...had to show proof that the bike was ours!)
The IHOP across the street was the best we'd ever visited. Our server two mornings was a gentleman named Ken. He should definitely be used as an example of great service!

I do agree with another poster who mentioned the shower. I was happy to get home and get a great shower!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are definitely worth the extra money you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times over the years. Still one of the most comfortable places to stay. There are areas that need to be updated, our closet sliding glass door fell off, ice machine was not working on our floor and definitely need a better shower head, but those things are minor. Pools (3 of them) were wonderful. Hot tub felt great! Music at the Tiki Hut was fabulous.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the north tower myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I only live 2 hours away but love the beach and golfing. We've been to Perrys several times for their good golf packages.. We have also stayed in several of the different types of rooms -- actually room #6 is my favorite. it's a bottom floor with one door out to the beach and the other door to the wonderful indoor pool and hot tub.. This particular trip we requested room #6 a couple of months before we were due to arrive and were told it was taken. In fact we were told there were no ground floor rooms available but to ask when we checked in. The day arrived to check in (Sept 23) and again were told there were no ground floor rooms and we would be on the second floor.. But, the clerk was very nice and checked again for us and found room # 7 would be available if we came back at 4pm.. We agreed. There was nothing wrong with room #7, in fact it was a large suite --- but the whole time we stayed at Perrys - room #6 stayed vacant. We knew this as we walked past it every morning and every evening. At check-out I asked why we couldn't have had the room we had requested 2 months ago since no-one ever checked into it while we were there. There was no answer , just "hope you enjoyed your stay". That was the only blot on the stay -- an answer would have been nice and to have to wait until 4 pm to get a room when there was one sitting there empty all day seemed unnecessary...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently spent part of our Florida vacation at Perry's. We were going to stay just one night, but ended up spending four nights! We had such a great time! Perry's has a wonderful location, three great pools, a fun tiki bar, a delicious restaurant, and the best resort staff! We will definitely be returning this winter!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Unlike the hundreds of hotels that have hot and treeless concrete pool areas, Perry's offers an oasis of green grass, palm trees and picnic tables with umbrellas. Very unique and very special! It is the main reason why we come back to stay with them.
Also, grills for cooking-out are plentiful and conveniently located close to any of the picnic tables. Wonderful smells of hamburgers and hot-dogs every night!
Love the homemade donuts in the morning! Wish they would plan a little better as far as amount. Seemed like every morning they ran out of the homemade and supplemented with store-bought donuts. They were good but not as special!
Loved the DJ they had at the Tiki Bar on Saturday night. The deck area attached to the bar provided a great spot for dancing the night away under the moon and the stars! Like I said, Perry's is one of a kind!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We always enjoyed coming to Perry's when our girls were traveling with their cheerleading teams. We love the indoor pool and the fact that there are several choices for outdoor seating and swimming. While Perry's has tried to update the rooms, the hotel is just getting really old. The worst thing I saw was in the "donut" room. Oh my. It is just really dirty especially near the windows. The best thing is the kitchenettes in the rooms and a grocery store right across the street. I will also say that the pools were immaculate. Many good memories here.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for newly remodeled room. Don't choose a room in the atrium for your first visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.