We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean and Nice Decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway!
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Super Clean and Nice Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. This hotel has just been redone and the decor is very attractive and soothing. The beds are fairly comfortable, I loved the down pillows. The balcony overlooks the ocean. Room had refrigerator and microwave, in room safe, coffee maker. Bathroom had tub/shower combo, toiletries, good water pressure, and hot water. Free WiFi
The breakfast in the am, was okay. Yogurts, waffles, cereals, bananas, hot item was a bagel topper and french toast sticks. I prefer hard boiled eggs or scrambled, but these were not available my day. I didn't use fitness room or pool.
Will def. return on my next business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. On your next visit we do offer hard boiled eggs daily, they are in the square container next to the fruit marked "An Egg-celent Offering". Also, we do alternate hot items, offering scramble eggs several times per week so there's a good chance we'll have them when you return. Thank you again for your feedback, this helps us become an even better property. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    62
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
199
189
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is new, rooms were clean, staff is friendly. breakfast in the morning from 6 - 10, making fresh waffles was the best part. Beauty of location you are right on the beach you can go from the hot tub to the pool and down a few steps and your on the beach. Hotel has its own parking lot which is great. Beach at this end of Atlantic ave was not as crowded. Only reason not 5 stars there was no bar. Beautiful view of the ocean from room, stayed on the 8th floor so no problem with deck lights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. We are in the process of working with the appropriate city/state departments to be able to have a tiki bar on the pool deck. In the interim guests are welcome to bring a coolers with them to the pool deck with their desired refreshments. We also have a good selection available in our suite shop in the lobby, and the front desk is always standing by to offer recommendations for local entertainment. Thank you for your feedback, this helps us become an even better property. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

After no help from our booking agency, Kim took it upon herself to make sure that we were taken care of. She helped us manage through a tough situation and save what was left of our vacation. The entire front desk staff was genuinely nice and accommodating, which is rare to find. Upon arrival Kim, Eloi, and Dani were just gems. Two weeks into their grand opening they managed to have clean and comfy rooms, a charming staff, and kept everything tidy. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay; I will share your feedback with our staff as well. If you ever need help making or changing a reservation, need a recommendation, or have a special request there is someone here at the hotel 24 hours a day ready to help! We do hope you will come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Its a really clean and well operated hotel. Kids really enjoyed the splash area and pool. Right on the beach, a place to rinse off after you get out of the ocean. Our room had a Beautiful view and private balcony. Breakfast was Awesome, large variety of food to choose from, make your own waffle was our favorite. Staff was super friendly. I would stay here again and will tell my friends about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback, this helps us to become an even better property. I will share your positive comments with the staff about how they made a difference in your stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Daytona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great stay in this brand new Hampton. Everything was spotless. Ocean front double queen room with mini-fridge and microwave. Great view of the ocean on the private balcony. Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast more than adequate. A little bit north on the beach from all the shops but that is what I liked about it! Pool, kiddie splash pool, new pool furniture. All that is Daytona Beach - the cars, the sand, and the surf - right out the back door.

Room Tip: Room 410 is an end room, above the pool. I guess it might be crowded and noisy during busy periods...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I'm excited that you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn and hope the next time your travels bring you to Daytona we will see you again! While yes, we are situated on the north end of the beach we are conveniently located just minutes away from everything Daytona has to offer, so you truly get the best of both worlds. Thank you very much for your input, I look forward to sharing your positive comments with our staff about how they made a difference in your stay. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cleanest rooms , great view. Staff was very accommodating. Hats off to Eloi he is the best staff member. Ample size rooms. The room with King size beds are great. The view of the ocean from the third floor was breath taking. The lights around the pool stayed on all night, which is not a big problem except when your trying to see or take pictures of the sunrise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. I will look into the lights at the pool and see if we can get some darker lights while still trying to keep a nice ambiance on the pool deck. Thank you very much for your input this help us become an even better property. I will also share your positive comments with the staff about how they made a difference in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great stay...ocean front double queen with wife and three kids...ample sized room with great view on fourth floor. Only reason not straight 5's was the pool deck lights stayed on through the night including sunrise. Cleanist room I have stayed in. staff was great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feed back and congratulations on being our first review on Tripadvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. We have looked into the lights at the pool and made some adjustment and still maintained a nice ambiance on the pool deck. Thank you very much for your input this help us become an even better property. I will also share your positive comments with the staff about how they made a difference in your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.