We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have used this hotel twice within the past four years. I traveled between Washington DC and Miami and this was my stopping point in between for sleep. I chose this hotel/motel because they allow dogs of any size and do not charge extra. The hotel/motel is not a 5 star hotel so I did not expect it to be the way inside the rooms. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was fine. The AC worked. I had no issues with the place. The television worked and all channels were available. The internet was a little slow but acceptable. I did not utilize the complimentary breakfast however I am using this hotel again on March 1, 2013 and plan on taking advantage of the breakfast. I will also take some pictures of the outside of the rooms and inside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Older facility but adequately equipped. Room was clean and comfortable. Located a little more than a mile from the Daytona Speedway. There is a limo that will pick you up at the onsite WingHouse to shuttle you to race events.5-10 dollars per person. It,s not flashy but would probably stay there again. We had a real good look for bugs and found none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I like La Qunta, however this is not what I would expect from LaQuinta, the bathroom was filty, rust in the shower head room smells.......mention to front office as I was checking out, was told to see mgt......will never stay there again

Room Tip: go to another La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I don't know what people are accustom to but this is by far one of the worst I've stayed at. As an elite members I would expect a little more. After being the 2nd room I cancelled my reservation. I would have left but couldn't get out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank truckin548211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Check in was prompt. Front desk staff was very nice and courteous. After settling in our room, we got a call from the front desk wanting to make sure everything was ok. The room was comfortable and clean. Temperature was easy to set and warmed up quickly. Bed was comfy and clean - slept very well. Shower was clean and had very strong pressure; so strong that that faucet would shut the plug in the tub. Temperature of the water was hot but not as hot as I would like it, but still acceptable. Breakfast was ok - orange juice seemed watered down. Syrup for the waffles was thin and tasteless. The only thing I didn't like was that the sliding glass doors to the patio of the rooms were permanently closed, maybe for a safety reasons. If I stayed longer than one night I would have minded.

Room Tip: Building of rooms are in a horseshoe shape with the pool in the middle. I'm fussy about room lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsh0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS International ...
#35 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#18 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Extended Stay America - Daytona ...
#54 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Be...
#33 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing