We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Check in was prompt. Front desk staff was very nice and courteous. After settling in our room, we got a call from the front desk wanting to make sure everything was ok. The room was comfortable and clean. Temperature was easy to set and warmed up quickly. Bed was comfy and clean - slept very well. Shower was clean and had very strong pressure; so strong that that faucet would shut the plug in the tub. Temperature of the water was hot but not as hot as I would like it, but still acceptable. Breakfast was ok - orange juice seemed watered down. Syrup for the waffles was thin and tasteless. The only thing I didn't like was that the sliding glass doors to the patio of the rooms were permanently closed, maybe for a safety reasons. If I stayed longer than one night I would have minded.

Room Tip: Building of rooms are in a horseshoe shape with the pool in the middle. I'm fussy about room lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    41
    27
    12
See reviews for
92
53
27
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The reception staff was friendly and helpful...had to change the lenght of stay with no problems at all....the room was comfortable and clean...convenient, right of the xpress way....a bit noisy (speedway sounds carry over)....will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Many hotels who claim to be "Pet Friendly" are not-- they are scamming the system to get listed but do not readily accommodate pets--one limits dogs to 10 lbs with a non-refundable $150 deposit. La Quinta welcomes pets, has no size restriction, no additional fees, enough grounds to walk the dogs and the hotel doesn't go into a tizzy if you have to leave your non-barking dogs in the room unattended for a while. Two thumbs up for La Quinta! They really help take the stress out of traveling with your dogs. The Daytona beach La Quinta is very easy to find and you can walk to food & beverage service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The bathrooms are a good size and provide lots of hit water.
A very frienly and competent staff service. Nice flat screen TV but good provide more cable channels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have never stayed at this property while staying in Daytona but this year decided to stay here because of the rate. For an older property it is kept in excellent condition! The manager Michael is the BEST in my book that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His staff was very polite also. Michael went out of his way to help me with a computer problem that I had and when we got there he was cleaning rooms as to get guest checked in quicker! He never failed to ask us how it was going and could he get anything for us or do anything for us. We will be returning to this property because of Michael and his staff! Thank you Michael and staff for such a great stay this thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora,Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very friendly/prof, staff. clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool, close to stores, food, attractions. great place can't beat the price for a well kept hotel with many extras. reaiiy
enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.