We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The bathrooms are a good size and provide lots of hit water.
A very frienly and competent staff service. Nice flat screen TV but good provide more cable channels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    62
    34
    23
    12
See reviews for
83
51
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have never stayed at this property while staying in Daytona but this year decided to stay here because of the rate. For an older property it is kept in excellent condition! The manager Michael is the BEST in my book that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His staff was very polite also. Michael went out of his way to help me with a computer problem that I had and when we got there he was cleaning rooms as to get guest checked in quicker! He never failed to ask us how it was going and could he get anything for us or do anything for us. We will be returning to this property because of Michael and his staff! Thank you Michael and staff for such a great stay this thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora,Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very friendly/prof, staff. clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool, close to stores, food, attractions. great place can't beat the price for a well kept hotel with many extras. reaiiy
enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very comfortable beds! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Enjoyed the brightside breakfast very much! I would definitely recommend this motel to my friends and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We need a place to stay on our way to Disney and this was chosen because previous posting said it was good. Well, it is more of an ok. Although we had a no smoking room, too bad the sheet where washed with the smoking room sheets. My bed had a faint smell of smoke. My wife and daughter's bed smelled ok. Bathroom was clean, but out dated. Air conditioner was on and off all night no matter setting we had it. Room was very quiet. A night also comes with free breakfast, which wasn't bad.

All in all, if you need a night at reasonable stay here....if you are planning in spending a few days in Daytona, look else where.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you looking for a good night stay i recommend that you stay at this hotel great staff clean and quite rooms good parking outside lighting very good around entire hotel. you can't go wrong with this hotel good location close to shopping and places to dine, try this hotel i sure you will be pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.