We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the La quinta daytona, the room was clean, the service was great, location. our only low point is the Internet, we could not logon the first night and the second night was not much better, ended up using our phones to get internet.

not much for breakfast, but we weren't there for the breakfast, we would recommend la quinta to others and we will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    41
    27
    12
See reviews for
92
53
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Came up for Biketoberfest, first time not staying on beach, nice hotel, great staff, clean rooms, even had a little bbq for us, good little breakfast setup, conveinent to everything, right off I95, will stay here next year too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We always stay at this Motel when we visit family in the area. We stayed 4 nights this visit. Our room was on the ground floor. We will try to find somewhere else on our next trip, tho'. The motel is still clean and comfortable but we had a bad experience this visit. Not sure why the change? There was no security anywhere.

The worst was the over-powering odor of smoke in the hall that seeped into our room and our belongings. We are not smokers so it was a great big problem. It is puzzling how strong the smoke was INSIDE our room. Several people at a time would be out there smoking. We complained and the lone lady at the desk wanted us to find out what rooms the smoking guests were staying in. We saw as many as 4 at one time out there and it shouldn't be up to us to enforce the Motel's rules or confront other guests. When we unpacked at home you could still smell the smoke. The other thing was a crowd of young people hanging out near the dumptster in the far back parking lot. It made us very uncomfortable.

At 11:00 pm a couple of young teenage girls were running up and down the hallway with an unleashed large dog that was barking. The giggling, squeeling girls were making more noise than the dog.

This Motel is also not handicapped friendly. All the doors into the building do not fully open and there's a 2" step at the doors. One of the doors had a piece of broken cement place there as a feeble attempt to make a ramp.

We have never had a problem with this motel before and maybe it was just a bad week for some reason????

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained this hotel was. The front desk clerk was exceptional! So refreshing to be greeted with a smile that is actually heartfelt and to be treated so well. We ended up staying another night on our way back through and she was working again with the same great attitude and attention to detail. The breakfast in the morning could use some more options but provided enough that you didn't go hungry. We didn't use the pool but it was clean as were the grounds. I would stay here again. Great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service. The wing restaurant next door was very good also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.