We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel on our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Prix Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Prix Motel to your Saves list
Grand Prix Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
dorchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best hotel on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

well where do i start, i probably could just say fantastic, but even that would not be enough to describe our stay here. we had booked this lovely hotel through hearing how good it was from some people we met during our vacation, so booked in for a couple of days on our journey around florida, but my goodness, we were so happy here we asked to stay a bit longer and ended up staying a week and more .the hotel is a few steps from the famous daytona beach, so lots of water sports, and watch the various cruises going by, the pool was lovely and warm even at night, the rooms are really big and some have great big kitchens just what you need if you want to self cater. all the staff are so helpful nothing is to much trouble. the best choice i made on this trip so far, so if like me you are looking for that place to relax and have fun trust me the GRAND PRIX HOTEL ,is the one for you, we even had a wonderful home cooked meal by billy the owner left in our fridge for us, so sweet, we will be back for sure. kind regards to all at the hotel you made our stay a happy one. all the best leo.

Room Tip: some rooms have kitchens, so well worth paying the extra small amount if you like to self cater, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    38
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
59
50
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This motel is different than most its family owned and run. Courteous and polite and the best part it's more of a personal experience vs the conglomerate capital style hotels. I've stayed here twice now and no it's not the Hilton but ill leave the Hilton to people of a different bread. I'm southern raised. The owner will bend over backwards to help. The hotel has been through alot of renovations since the first stay durin spring break 2012. And to be honest the owner takes pride in the place and works hard to consistently make it better. This is our new regular get away spot and I aim to come back at least twice a year. We are comin back for a long weekend may 1st and am completely ecstatic about it. The place has one awesome perk any room you can see the water.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHFIELD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great place pool was heated the whole time ocean was cold.so we hang out pool and cook outside.very good staff
Same people work every day.clean rooms
Owner will go out of his way.make you happy
love full kitchen. He don't let wild party go on.just family fun.
We loved it.thanks Bill

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thanks to the Grand Prix our vacation was perfect!! The owners live on site and greet you everyday like an old friend. The value is outstanding and we had the time of our lives!!! Thank you Grand Prix!!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My grandchildren and I enjoyed out vacation at Grand Prix Motel. The room was large enough for the 4 of us and was clean and neat. A throw back to the sixtys decore. Small fridge, coffee pot and microwave was more that enough for us to cook and keep food for the 5 days there. Of course we ate out some too, we were on vacation!! The owner was very nice and made sure we had clean linens and things as needed. The pool is great and nice and warm. The kids would have stayed in it if I had let them. The beach was just a few steps from the pool and the kids enjoyed that too. The perfect place for price and location. Close to shopping and resturants and a nice little beach store across the street. Thank you for a great vacation Grand Prix Motel. We will be returning, maybe even this year but next year for sure. Love it!!! Great for familys on a budget like mine. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
193 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here ONLY because the ratings on trip advisor rated this property as a 4. THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE. While I'm sure there are some who appreciate the view, which is a given it's ON the beach, the overall condition is disappointing. I would rate it "Terrible" but I have to credit the location and view.

I appreciate a clean "Red Roof Inn" style property as much as anyone and was hopeful this was what I would find. For the money I didn't expect a Hilton. Unfortunately, this was not the case, this property was downright dirty. See pics below.

The owners are friendly and I'm sure well intentioned, but that doesn't go far in my book, sorry.

Room Tip: Spend 30.00 more and go to the Lexington Inn & Suites down the road. See my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Better than expected !!! the owner made the stay !!!!! he was so friendly and helpful made u feel right at home !!! pool was nice and clean and WARM !! place was always spotless inside and out !! thank-you for another great Daytona Vacation !!

Room Tip: get waterfront close to the pool !! great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Prix Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Motel

Address: 2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Prix Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Prix Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Prix Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.