We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MOTEL IN DAYTONA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Prix Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Prix Motel to your Saves list
Grand Prix Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“BEST MOTEL IN DAYTONA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our first time in Florida togather we stayed at the Grand Prix Motel, when we pulled in Bill was so welcomeing and friendly on a Sunday morning! He put us in a room right on the ocean with a beautiful pool, nice neibors and vary reasonably priced. Our room is vary clean and with a nice little kitchenette, front and back door entrance, 2 beds and vary sweet housekeeping ladies! I felt vary safe at Bill's place as he walk's the grounds every night to make sure everyone is well and fine. We booked the room for a week and had such a wonderful time that we stayed for another! The ice machine was always full, the weather was always nice and the personable hospitality was the best!!! When we come back next year we are definatly staying here agin!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    37
    21
    12
    14
See reviews for
58
50
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms with a full kitchen because we had six people in our group.total price for both rooms was $130 plus tax. The rooms were very clean,the pool was never crowed and the beach was just steps away. If you are looking for a cheap family vacation this is it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Had the best time. Billy and his staff are always so nice and friendly. We have been staying here for over 10 years. Clean rooms, clean pool and just a short walk to the beach. What else could you ask for? A very good price :)

Room Tip: Ocean front, right out the door and you are at the pool or a few more steps and you are on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been vacationing in Daytona Beach for over 30 years and I wanted to let everyone know who is thinking about this motel, should not think anymore and just get up and come here.. I am still vacationing here until tomorrow, Friday June 8, 2012, and wish we could be staying longer. I first want everyone who is coming to the beach to please not anticipate an immaculate stay. What you do get is a million dollar view of the beach, a pool that is more than adequate with enough size for many people, plenty of lounge chairs, tables w/ umbrellas, a BBQ area and clean rooms. This is an older hotel and for the true vacationers of Daytona Beach, lets just be thankful that these smaller family motels are still around instead of some over sized sticks and bricks condo that are so far over priced that most who can afford to pay it choose not too. The staff has been more than helpful with any and all needs requested, housekeeping does an excellent job in providing service in a timely manner. What you get is service, great price, a 2 story building and the kitchens, although, are smaller than your kitchen at home are functional and serve the cooking needs of anyone wanting to do so while here. The pool was clean and after reading a few reviews regarding the sand issue, if you will just walk out to the where the concrete meets the sand, you will notice the sand is building up from the beach. This takes it out of the hands of the owner of the property. The sand around the deck, which is not noticeable is blown up from the beach. Pack your suitcase, bring the family, gas prices are going down and head to Daytona. The best vacation you have not had in a long time is waiting for you here at the Grand Prix.

Room Tip: If you are thinking about cooking while vacationing, the front office offers some pots and pans to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

we arrived at front desk and had a friendly reception. our room was clean and had plenty space. we had our own balcony and were steps away from the beach.the pool was heated had good lighting at night. also plenty of tables and lawn chairs also has a nice bbq area. this motel is also far enough down a1a where it is quiet from the tourists attractions yet close enough to enjoy them the restoom was very clean and had plenty towels,soaps ect. there is a big ice machine for plenty of free ice the owner/mgr was extremely nice every time he saw us he called us by name and made us feel like he really appreciated our business. we usually come to daytona at least once a month for the entire summer and have enjoyed this stay the best, we will definately be back the peterson's

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Probably our 20th stay with Billy at the Gran Prix and always a nice stay. Billy has spent the last year doing some upgrades which include new carpeting, tile and paint, also the pool heater has been replaced. Great rooms, always get the one witha kitchen so we save money by eating in our room. Nice pool deck with plenty of chairs and tables and a BBQ area, easy access to the beach. The place was packed, with travelers from all over the eastern seaboard, he seems to have lots of regulars, who like us enjoy their stay. Clean, quiet and well maintained with excellent prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We always enjoy our vacations at the Grand Prix Motel returning at least 2-3 times a year. Great family atmosphere. Bill and his staff are very helpful and always make our stay extremely pleasant. This motel is right on the beach with a nice pool area with plenty of lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas and a bar-be-que pit. The rooms are spacious and our room with kitchenette had been recently updated. We have already scheduled our next visit for July.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Prix Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Motel

Address: 2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Prix Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Prix Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Prix Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.