We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful roomy suites with full kitchen, amazing ocean views, central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Beach Regency to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful roomy suites with full kitchen, amazing ocean views, central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here one night travelling coastline. Had booked online and looked like nice rooms, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at the large unit, king size bed in bedroom with a king pull out in the living room, nicely appointed kitchen. We wished we could have stayed for a week, we liked it so much. The pull out in living room is the most comfortable thick foam mattress for a pullout. There is an indoor pool, indoor hot tub, small exercise room, games room, a small restaurant reasonably priced, public computer. The outdoor area has bbq's and firepit and the view of the ocean is spectacular........right on the beach. Great location close to boardwalk and shops, restaurants. I'd recommend this resort for adults or families. It is a Diamond Resort and part of a timeshare, but it is available online at a reasonable price, without being a timeshare owner. The staff is friendly, helpful and serve with a smile and the lobby has a lovely seating area and concierge available.

Room Tip: Ocean view or side rooms best for view, otherwise street view or city view noisy and not great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    31
    15
    21
See reviews for
121
80
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We used to stay there alot since we had the timeshare back then. It s a great location and close to boardwalk and the beach view and shops and resturants and ocean walk too. It s good place to stay for family or friends weekend getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with accommodation and service offered when you stay here. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My friend used her annual points to get our room for our girls weekend. The view was spectacular!!! We had ocean front! We slept with the doors open listening to the waves crash. The pull out bed is like no other. It is like a tempurpedic bed and is wonderful! The room is large and spacious! The indoor pool and got tub was perfect for a November visit. At the tiki hit they have a fire pit to keep you warm at night. Great place!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay Daytona Beach Regency! We are glad to read that you have chosen to spend the precious time your had with your friends here at our resort! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our apartment and found it well appointed and comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Situated on the beach just north of International Speedway blvd.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and the beds are very comfortable.
Staff are friendly and helpful
A lot of effort goes into keeping the place smart and clean.
Walk through the pool deck and straight on to ' the most famous beach in the world'
.This is a great place and I can recommend it.
There are a couple of down sides, beach view is a side room.
North side overlooks the car park and the dumpster of this place and the apartments next door
Ocean view iis the name of the. Sea facing rooms
Something that affects these apartment/ condos in this area is the sun sets behind them and starts to put the pool deck in the shade . We were there in November and the low sun disappeared about early afternoon., so it might be worth hiring or buying deck chairs to get a full days sun.

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

as per Jim, all staff were courteous, rooms were great. Note that the rooms on the west end on the street were noisy because of the loud motorcycles. Even tho our room was an "ocean view" it was right at the street. I agree with high up and on the north side, or perhaps ocean front.
Close to shops, restaurants. Beautiful beach. Easy access to highways, especially AIA, right on that road. Quiet neighbourhood to walk in behind the stores. 80 degrees last week. The pier and amusement were nearby. buses too if you wanted to get somewhere without driving. LOved the linens/towels, bed, washroom, kitchen. Large 1 bedroom. I would go again if we could get a quieter room or two bedroom. small resort.

Room Tip: north high up or ocean front high up, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Front desk and all other encountered staff were very friendly. Room was large and clean, although you will want to be on the north side and high up. All south rooms stare at the huge Ocean Walk Resort next door, and the lower floors view the garbage dumpsters of that resort.

Also, they were cutting stones in the pool deck during my stay, but I will take that up with Expedia.

Would gladly return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

One of the nicest places I've stayed in a long time. We were there on Friday, October 25. The suite was huge and immaculate. The pool was large and warm, and the waterslide...a great addition. The staff were super friendly and helpful. It was a brief but wonderful stay and I hope to go back there sometime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.