We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biketoberfest 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Beach Regency to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Nyack, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biketoberfest 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was a great place to stay. They had plenty of parking, my first thought was, that there wasn't enough parking. But they had gated parking under the building. The pool/hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of racing. We were close enough to walk to Main Street and far enough away from all the noise. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the northern side of building. empty lot next door, good view of ocean, nice littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    31
    15
    21
See reviews for
121
80
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

What makes this hotel is the Staff and the location.
The staff are super efficient and friendly. The manager is a star and cannot do enough for anyone.
The hotel has just had a paint job and the pool area is great and looks great. The only problem is people from the hotel next door use the pool and security does not patrol enough .
The rooms are clean and comfortable although sofas can be a little dirty.
Hallways can also smell of other people's food which is nasty .
Rooms on the north side are also quieter away from the trash bins of the hotel next door.
Kids activities are available.
Pool side bar is good but can be overrun when busy.
Poolside toilets could also be cleaned during the day as the become dirty very quickly .
Overall a fantastic beach side property.
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my families first vacation in over 21 yrs. Their was 9 of us !!!! From the moment we walked in the lobby EVERYONE was so nice to us. There was so many activities for my 6 yr old nephew and 2 yr old grandson to do, everyday it was something new and different for them. The pool was small but very nice, the tiki hut was MY SPECIAL place lol
At anytime if we needed anything we called the front desk and they made a point to help in a very quick manor.
Steven at the front desk was SOOO nice to my entire family !!!!
I will always recommend the Regency to all of my friends and family !!!!!
LUV LUV LUV THIS PLACE !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your family’s recent visit here at Daytona Beach Regency. We were very pleased and delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful time here, and that our staff as whole did everything they could to make your stay as delightful as possible. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated by everyone here. We hope you and your family will be able to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great hotel. The full kitchen in room fully stocked with clean dishes. More of an upper class place. Pool has a slide for the kids. It is walking distance to wing house BK and The water park/arcade. would go here and it would be my first choice. 2 bedroom's very roomy Had my whole family was a good time. Oh and of course right on the beach!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the regency for a girls weekend and the rooms were bigger than we expected. The fold out couch bed was extremely comfortable! Poolside experience was fun too. There was a DJ and a waterslide. Even being 23 the waterslide was a blast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay but more than that, the people who work at desk, maintenance, housekeeping were all extremely helpful and nice. Great pool, nice beach. Close to Ponce, Port Orange, board walk, and Ormond.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall a Great Hotel and great location within walking to everything it seemed. Would go back in a minute. The room was clean and big. The king bed was super comfortable!. The pullout bed was the memory foam type and the most comfortable pullout ever. Our kids loved it! Our room was handicap accessible and the modifications were a little rough and cheap looking. The tiles in the kitchen were all heaving as was the floor in the bathroom. Would like to stay in a non-handicap room next time. Lots of activities for the kids especially on the weekend. Super comfy pool chairs. Good drinks and reasonable. Steven at the front Desk was very helpful, very friendly and made the check in painless. Thanks. Most of the staff was the same except the kids activities coordinator(Barbara) was very grumpy, short tempered and put out. This happened to adults and kids alike, and it was for several days(our stay) in a row. This job especially, with kids, needs someone a lot more friendly and less put out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments especially those referring to our team. We are sorry to read that the activities coordinator did not seem very friendly, we assure you this is definitely not her usual demeanour and we apologise for the impression you may have been given. We are pleased to read that you had an otherwise relaxing stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.