We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Beach Regency to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
“BEST HOTEL EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was an amazing hotel! My boyfriend and i stayed for 6 days, it is VERY clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. Iv been in Daytona about 4 times now and stayed in other hotels on the beach but they were nothing like this one. The ONLY thing i didn't like about this hotel is the elevators, the buttons did not work too well otherwise this is the hotel i will always stay in when i visit Daytona!! Thank You Daytona Beach Regency staff for the great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your boyfriend’s stay here. We were very pleased to read that you had a very pleasant experience here, and that our staff went above and beyond in providing exceptional Customer Service. They will be truly touched when they hear about the kind words you had for them. We appreciate your comments about our elevators. One of our maintenance staff will take a look at them to see if there something that needs to be fixed. Keep in mind that our elevators are routinely inspected to make sure they meet Florida Elevator Safety Codes. We really appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your boyfriend again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    100
    27
    15
    21
See reviews for
115
77
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sandersville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a very good place to stay. I have stayed here for 4-5 times in the past. Beautiful outside pool area, convenient beachside bar and grill. Fun room for kids. Sauna and exercise area available. Friendly and helpful staff. Great housekeeping service. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV's in room. Well stocked kitchen with cooking utensils. I love staying at this oceanfront facility. The property is clean and well maintained. Different activities available for your enjoyment also.The only thing that I am not happy about is the wireless service. It is not very good inside the rooms. The wireless signal is easily lost if you move around with your laptop, etc. Service is good if you sit in the lobby and use the wi-fi.

Room Tip: We ate breakfast in the room or across the street at IHOP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at this property and would stay here again.
We were disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed for maintenance during our stay but they do have a small indoor pool and spa which was open and was right on the beach.
The staff was friendly and prompt at meeting our needs every time.
The Regency is located adjacent to the Ocean Walk complex so it is a convenient location.
The one bedroom suite had a fully stocked kitchen with full size appliances, a comfortable king bed.
Our suite was located on the south side of the building, the room location was the cause for our only dissatisfaction with our stay;
A. Street noises such a racing motorcycles "funnel" between the buildings which disturbed our sleep at times through the night.
B. The view out the south side contains the large Ocean Walk Garbage dumpster as well as Regency's own dumpster, plus the truck are "not quiet" when emptying them early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our resort. Our outdoor pool was scheduled to serviced and closed for maintenance in September. We tried to notify our 3rd party rental partners about this closure so that they could advise their customers in advance. It is our hope that you were made aware of this before your arrival. We are very delighted to hear our accommodations, amenities, and location met your needs. It does concern us greatly that the location of your room had a negative effect on your stay. Our front desk staff would be more than willing to see if another room with different view would have been available for your stay. We are grateful to hear that, despite this issue, you would be willing to stay here again. Please make sure to contact us beforehand, if you have any special requests, and we will try our best to accommodate them when you arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was the last hoorah before the kids went back to school. Fabulous view of the beach. Salt water pool with a slide kept the kids busy all day. Great TIKI bar. Walking distance to Ocean Walk, movies, eateries, pier. I would definitely go again....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Loved this location. Units are roomy and we enjoyed a wonderful view of the ocean. Very clean and friendly staff. Nice little outside bar situated right on the ocean. Within walking distance to many bars and restaurants and the pier. Would go again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyrobin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Let me start by saying I have never met much such nice employees anywhere!! Reception was so friendly and welcoming, what a nice change..

Our rooms were spacious and clean (except for the shower in #502, that could use a little sprucing up) and offered at a great price. These rooms would be great for an extended stay since they have a full kitchen and separate bedrooms. The beds were VERY comfortable.

The location of this hotel is great, you can walk to the pier and many restaurants and bars

One thing that bothered me very much was the very strong odor of deordorizer through out the hotel and our room, it was like a cherry bathroom smell (everywhere).

I did enjoy our stay and the employees are SOOO nice..

Room Tip: If you can't get a north facing room, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at DBR from 9/2-9/9...what started out as a fiasco, ended up nicely. This was a timeshare exchange for us...this was "girls" week. Upon checking in, I learned that Interval had made an error and cancelled our stay..long story but no need to go there. After being introduced to the Operations Manager, John Betros, and being told we had no reservation and he was at 100% capacity...I thought well I guess I'll be driving back to Jacksonville...only 2 hours away but big disappointment for the "girls". Mr. Betros took it upon himself and spent the time to rectify the problem. We were able to stay in a 1BR the first night (there were only 2 of us at that time) and the next day we were able to move into a 2BR lockoff so everyone had plenty of space. Both units 601 and 702/a were nicely appointed and clean. But the management and staff had no idea how they helped me...you see my mom (83) has some health issues and I am the caregiver...I needed this time away so thank you DBR for making it happen for us! The staff everywhere was always friendly...even the burger from the Tiki Bar was very good. Easy access to the beach and being after Labor Day the crowds were gone and it was just a great overall experience. This resort wants you to have a good stay - we were there for down time and relaxing on the beach so we really didn't use the amenities so can't comment on that. Give this place a chance, they aim to please :).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! We’re really sorry to read of the incident which arose when you arrived at the Daytona Beach Regency – this is a very unusual situation, and we’re extremely glad that the resort manager was able to resolve it to your satisfaction.

We hope that you’ll choose to return to the Daytona Beach Regency for another vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.