We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Don't Miss Out!
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised! Hotel staff were cery friendly and accommodating. Hotel lobby is beautifully decorated and inviting. Our room was large and very "Florida". Restaurant was okay, slow service but sitting outside made it lovely. Great place in Daytona.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    115
    57
    30
    27
See reviews for
134
182
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This may be the Crown Jewell of Daytona Beaches. First off Nancy at the front desk was awesome-provided great intel on the resort and area, set the expectations high for what to expect at the resort. The Design of the hotel is amazing, the rooms, were surprising, fresh, clean, comfortable beds, with great views. We hosted 50 folks at the hotel for a conference-top notch. Can't forget to mention the amazing tiki bar, pool, and smores roasting out back. Great property, great people, thanks Nancy for getting us off on the right start-See you all soon-no more chain hotels for us in Daytona.

Room Tip: All the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I wanted to let you know that I was really impressed with your bartender James in the lounge. He was very entertaining and knowledgeable and you can tell he puts passion in every drink he makes. I definitly recommend that everyone in the area stop in and meet James. I was there on thursday night may 28,2015 and I will be back again to see James!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter garden fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in the Presidential suite and was very satisfied . It felt like we were home away from home but with a stunning view from the 2 balconies looking at the ocean was Brest taking . The bedroom was spacious and spotless . The staff from the moment we walked in were attentive and oh so friendly . Thank you Andros Bell (manager) for making our stay memorable ! Can't wait to go back in July!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Jbowski,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience you had with us. We are excited to hear that your stay was excellent, and can assure you that we are continuing to find innovative ways to improve in all aspects. Thank you again and I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa.

Yours in hospitality,

Androse Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thursday evening, we (group of 4) visited the Shores for Happy Hour and conversation. During that time, the bartender, James, provided more than outstanding service and help. An anticipated good evening with friends turned out to be an excellent one due to James and his attentiveness....a fine example of the staff at the Shores. Thank you for a great evening.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
John M,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience you had with us. We don't hear from our local guest's often and it's good to here from you. We like to make sure all of our guests, whether they are staying overnight with us, or just visiting us for a few drinks, has an excellent experience. Thank you again and I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa.

Androse Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I went here for our anniversary last weekend it was the best ever. We stayed in a cabana room (Please get the cabana it makes all the difference) it was awesome. Just 10 steps and you are in the pool. The room was great, clean and comfortable. We stayed 5 nights and it got a little crowed Saturday but Justin was our pool side server and he was awesome, we never wanted for anything, he was the best. We had a spa treatment Saturday afternoon and it was AWESOME Marilyn and Nigel took really great care of my wife and I. My wife said it was the best ever. Go see Lorrie at the Tiki bar in the evening she makes that best drinks and always with a smile and when it gets later go in and see Clinton at the main bar, these two make you feel like you are special. The worst part of the trip is we had to leave. We WILL be back again, thank you everyone at the Shore for make this an AWESOME trip.

Eddie & Lea

Room Tip: The Cabana is a must, 10 steps to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Eddie N,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience you had with us. We are excited to hear about your excellent experiences while vacationing at our property. We are even more excited to hear about the excellent service you received from our team members. All of our associates pride themselves in offering our guests an excellent experience. Thank you again and I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa.

Androse Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While setting up A/V for our conference, Stephen went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, including moving walls!

Excellent location, atmosphere and helpful staff.

The conference was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Rick W,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience you had with us. We are excited to hear that your stay was excellent, and are even more excited about the excellent service that you received from Stephen. Stephen is a true team member and is always willing to assist guests at any moment. We are so thankful to have Stephen on our team. Thank you again and I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa.

Androse Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.