We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is absolutely is amazing ,as soon as we walked into the hotel, little amazing lady Dimple checked us in ,she was very accommodating and kind ,very helpful with all the information she provided ,had smile on her face most of the times ,bell man angel was very helpful with everything. This place is absolutely amazing great experience we will be back soon.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    113
    56
    30
    25
See reviews for
130
177
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We just spent 3days here and we should have planned for a longer stay. Suffice it to say it was everything and more that we wanted. The hotel is old world elegance on the interior and glorious Florida elegant and fun resort on the exterior. The Azure is a fabulous restaurant, the staff everywhere is top drawer. We interacted with Clinton, Linda, Chad and Anthony in the bar, poolside and restaurant. They were so accommodating and incredibly pleasant. The valets were great and very welcoming. Our three days were not enough. We love being on the Atlantic..the beach was awesome. We have been to many highly rated resorts and this one can stand with the rest of them. The most accommodating of all is the hotel manager. A personal welcoming email, continuing communication if needed and we were able to extend our checkout because we couldn't bear to leave. Thank you Androse Bell. We will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I recently enjoyed a vacation here at the shores resort and spa. Everything was exactly what I needed. Lorrie, the bartender at the tiki bar, did an amazing job! I would recommend going there to any and everyone.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the best resort in Daytona beach. I was there to celebrate my 3rd anniversary and I gotta say it is the place to be. I was very well greeted by this front receptionist name Dimple. She was very friendly and also provides me with the best room. She always had smile on every time I walked in the office! Thank you

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited Shores and checked in and out with Kanesha. Besides being beautiful, she was absolutely amazing. She remembered our son's name and she was very pleasant and welcoming. We could not stay for our couples massage, and Kanesha offered to babysit so that we could finish enjoying our stay. Her mix of professionalism and friendliness topped off our stay. The hotel is beautiful with amazing views. We would definitely be returning back ASAP.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were greeted by Kanesha at the front desk and she was extremely accommodating in getting us in our room early. Super friendly and had us laughing in minutes. Our room was very clean, beds comfortable, view of the ocean. The only thing I wish we'd requested with the ocean view was a balcony. The windows in our room did not open and it would have been nice to hear the ocean.

There are chairs and umbrellas to rent on the beach, nice pool at the hotel and all the staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Overall great hotel and would definitely stay there again. They have a nice spa as well, enjoyed a great massage.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first impression was the hotel had a beautiful lobby. Our room was very clean. It looked like it had a new rug, The inside shower curtain still had fold lines so I assume that was brand new. The towels were made into animal shapes. The bed and pillows were comfortable.There were 2 doors to get into my room which I liked because if there was any noise in the hallway, I never heard it.

There is a business center where you can print out your airline tickets. All services including maid, poolside, bar and valet were excellent. We rented 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella at the beach for the though expensive but worth it price of $30 daily. We chose the self parking at $12 daily because there isn't anything within walking distance and we used the car a lot. The valet service ($17 daily) was very nice to me regardless.

This trip was a gift to me from my sons. My fees (minus the hotel rate and sales tax paid by them) at checkout were for the self parking, beach umbrella rental, room service, resort fee and an occupancy tax. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a balcony riverside room. I was able to see gorgeous sunsets at night. I noticed the ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.