We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Terrible Service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

traveled in for a wedding. arranged for a Pack N Play for my 6 month old daughter that arrived only after i called the front desk multiple times. Bartender is condenscending and rude. its almost like he is looking for an altercation. Ate dinner at Azur, sat for about 45 minutes waiting for 2 appetizers. Had a situation with hotel staff that was handled INCREDIBLY inapropriate. I will never stay at this hotel again, and would advise anyone else to find a different beach front property in Daytona. There are many, just as nice and more affordable, with out the addition expenses for parking!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    107
    53
    30
    25
See reviews for
126
165
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They messed up my reservation but corrected it for the second and third nights (I had reserved a balcony and they "didn't have one available for me").
Noel, who is an employee taking care of patrons at the Tiki Bar, made my stay more than I could have imagined. See Noel when you visit!!!!

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a balcony room looking to the South!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrive with a bunch of cheerleaders, miss America doings also, many things going on. Met promptly, and efficiently,and went to the room. Pleasantly surprised, big room, nice view. Hard to open patio door, had to go outside and brace my back against wall to shut it. Needs some tending to. Toilet ran, seems like forever after each flush. Opened the mini frig, found a huge mass of ice, needs to be defrosted. Took a long time to figure out a/c...cool at first then got hot in evening. Did like the double entrance, kept noise to a mimium and was a nice extra touch of security. The hotel itself is beautiful, much smaller than anticipated. Big complaint was we called for bellman to help with bags at checkout. He never came. I went down and checked out, still no one came. Finally I decided to get car from valet, a near riot was taking place. Poor guys were running as fast as they could, but for some reason known only to the manager, they had given some staff that weekend off! The hotel was dealing with , Miss America,, cheering competition and they're was another group plus two weddings that day!!!! Unfortunately we all wanted to leave at once. Manager came out but wasn't much help, finally got my car and thanked the poor man profusely, and made sure he was taken care off. Not his fault! The hotel is nice, setting is beautiful, pool and bar very nice, but will be returning to this hotel. Expensive for the experience and definately not a AAA 4 star performance.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at The Shores for a wedding. The hotel and property were beautiful but the constant extra charges were rediculous and the staff really needs training in customer service. Self parking is across the street and costs $12 per day, not per night so a one night stay is $24. The elevator to the parking was broken more often than it worked so we walked three flights of stairs with our luggage. I received an offer from the shores asking me to share my stay on social media and I would receive a certificate for two free drinks. When I tried to redeem it the bartender was so rude and condescending I did not go back for the second drink. Apparently the night before I arrived he had a verbal exchange with another guest in our party and after the gentleman left the bar had the police rouse him from bed and eject him from the hotel. This was the bride's sister's husband and he was already in bed! Service at the wedding was also a disappointment. The kitchen did not prepare enough meals and the last meal at my table was served half an hour later than all the other meals. Then the waitress had to be asked to remove the plate and to bring coffee and cake. Even though the rooms were beautiful several guests reported that if they used the tissue in the bathroom there were no other tissues under it, the tissue was a display. In one room maybe a mistake but this occurred in several. I would not book here again. Service is not a priority for this resort.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I could not have asked for a better weekend get away! The room was clean and very large, check in was a breeze, everyone was super polite and helpful. The patio and pool area was great, the fire pit was an awesome bonus!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Every time I come here, it's always amazing! Love how spacious the rooms are, and right on the beach. Great linens and pillow selection! From the moment you enter the elegant lobby, you start feeling relaxed! The staff goes out of their way to make sure your every need is attended to and always make you feel special. The beach is really wonderful right in front of the hotel, and they have a lovely pool area as well. Richard at the Tiki Bar is so friendly and always keeping an eye out for your needs. The food at the hotel is really excellent. I recently made the choice to go gluten free and they had many options for me, including a bagel for breakfast and buns for sandwiches! My favorite was the amazing Azure chopped salad, so healthy and delicious! Also got to see 2 weddings, one in the evening and then another Sunday morning. Beautiful location! Perfect long weekend to unwind from the stress of work! And to think I almost went to the Caribbean, this was much easier and just as beautiful!!

Room Tip: Spring for oceanfront!!!! So soothing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Percy,Ryan and Androse are the best !! Very very very help full . Ever one here is friendly and treats u like family . Very good prices . Food is great . Can't wait to have my birthday here!! View is beautiful. Are bags got here before we got to the room! Drinks are great also

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.