We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tiki Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lorrie was amazing. Unfortunately no IPA at the bar. Management get with it!
Great location. The beach is pristine. Daytona Beach Shores is the place to be, away from the madness up the beach but close enough to walk in if you want a little madness.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    106
    52
    28
    25
See reviews for
122
163
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Once again we absolutely loved our stay at the Shores during Jeep Beach week and we look forward to staying there again next year. We especially enjoy the staff and their friendly service, our favorite is Lorrie at the Tiki Bar, who makes the most yummy beverages including her signature "Lorrie Special". We also had a great experience with the food this year and were very pleased with it. We hope that they will be the "Host" hotel again for Jeep Beach 2015!

Del & Stacie Albright

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokelumne Hill, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lorrie at the Tiki Bar made our trip so much fun! She's amazing. On the beach with a very clean and inviting pool area.The Shores is where we stay when in Daytona. Food, fun, sand, surf and great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Visited recently on vacation from Orlando. The view and staff were amazing. I will definitely be back to stay at this lovely hotel. Lori at the tiki bar was the best! She had great suggestions and her special Lori drink was amazing! Annie In room service was exceptional as well. Very friendly and sweet. The rest of the staff was ok, managers inside restaurant seemed oblivious to what was going on so I stuck to ordering room service and visiting Lori at the tiki bar. Will be back just for her!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My professional association has held two annual meetings at this location and each time we loved this place. The workers here are an efficient, friendly team who go out of their way to make your stay be the best. The food was so great, even for banquets, which at a Marriott or Hyatt would be rubber chicken. Not here! The rooms are good sized, and the balconies are beautiful. This stretch of beach is wide and clear. I can't say enough about this place. For a smallish conference--or a wedding--I don't think you could do better anywhere. Our members would like to be here every year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Shores. From arrival our Valet Kyle was helpful, friendly and kind. The rooms are large, with compfy beds and great views. Breakfast was great and the pool area is fantastic. I would have given the last star had we not been turned away from the resturant at dinner. They claimed to be full of reservations but only 1 table was seated. She stated they would be full until after 9. I believe they didnt want to seat us with a child. When she asked about seating us, she stated there are 3 and pointed at my son. The man Im assuming was her boss, he just stared at the computer until I said we'll go else where. They never said a word as we walked away. We planned to eat all our meals at the hotel, but after this we ate else where the rest of our stay. I would come back again, but would plan to eat off site.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only one day after getting off a cruise in Port Canaveral, FL. It's a beautiful location. We booked a partial ocean front view which was a delight because we were in the 10th floor and got a great view of the river also. The room was very spacious and clean. I see ppl commenting that the rooms look worn, but there is a deliberate rustic/home-y feel to the rooms that I appreciated. We were give a s'mores kit to use at the fire pits but the weather did not permit use of those. We didn't get to enjoy the pool or beach, but everything looked great. We would have taken advantage of the spa and gotten mani/pedi's but the first appt available was right at the 11am check out the next morning. Valet parking was $17 but we'll worth it. Be advised that there is a hidden resort fee of $30 that they don't mention until checkout, which is not cool. We skipped dining in the Azure restaurant and went to Riptide- (go there to find my review). I wish the weather had been better and our stay could have been longer, but overall the experience was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.