We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Daytona Beach this Place is a Find. Choose it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Receive 15% Off!
Ranked #32 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“For Daytona Beach this Place is a Find. Choose it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you MUST go to daytona beach as I did to play a tennis tournament, the Shores does a nice job making you feel like you are not in tackytown. The rooms feel like older charming rooms in Europe.The staff was outstanding from check in to barrista and the hotel restaurant did a fine job with salads and meats and a bad job with fish. I mean bad. We had to return the crab cake and the waitress could not have been nicer. She did not charge us for it either. The beachfront setting with firepits defines the place as does the cozy smaller sized dark mahogany bar and downstairs lobby . A very nice place to come home to after a busy day. I would come again in a heartbeat if I had to be in Daytona. Cars on the beach to me are an offense to Nature's beauty so consider the source if you love that sort of thing. I would ask this hotel to focus a bit more on housekeeping across the board. Nothing offensive, just not spit shined as it should be . An example would be the thick dust on the front of the mahogany bar down by the foot rails or the smudge of dirt lingering in bathroom corners in the rooms or the yellowed mosquito netting around my bed. I am not Mrs Clean but Mrs Clean would complain. Enjoy.

Room Tip: We had a side view of the ocean which was fine. I got a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    535
    228
    107
    72
    47
See reviews for
247
376
32
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Shores Resort and Spa is a great hotel that has everything you need for a great vacation. The ocean front room has a king size bed and a private balcony. The room is kept spotless. Room service is timely and the food is terrific. Hotel employees are helpful very attentive to your needs. There is a secure under ground garage and a secure parking lot across the street from the hotel. I parked my F150 and (motorcycle) trailer over there. A covered bridge (over a 4 lane road) brings you safely back to the hotel. Pool and hot tub are terrific. Hotel is right on Daytona beach and less than 10 minutes from Main St. Outdoor tiki bar has the option of serving food to you while sitting at the bar or at outdoor tables.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort and wished we had booked another night. The valet service was a nice touch, and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The layout of the rooms and pool area was very well done. My only minor complaint would be that the bed posts and headboard could have used a paint job as they looked a little rundown, but other than that, it was very well maintained and beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and especially liked the fire pits in the back deck area where we roasted marshmallows and made s'mores from the complimentary kit we received (for our honeymoon). The restaurant was pretty good,too. We did send our steaks back and have them refire our dinners (mine was rare and I asked for medium, and my husband's was totally unseasoned) but the rest of the food was great. The eggs benedict we had the next morning was the best we've ever had. It was a great stay, and we will be booking with them again for future anniversaries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This " luxury resort " was by far the worst I have ever been to!!! The people who run the front fest seem to be very confused. The hostesses at the restaurant were out of there way rude!!! Oh and may I not forget the pills found on the floor of our room!! ( thankfully the children weren't with us! I'll just say we checked out after one night and found a better place for a better price down the street. This resort is very busy and not accommodating at all!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Beautiful resort with a nice pool located on the quieter end of Daytona Beach. Several members of our family stayed here for a wedding, and the staff here couldn't be more accommodating.They have a wading pool area for young children, and a Tiiki bar area for adults, so everyone was happy! And of course, they are known for their firepits with s'mores roasting at night. The hotel is beautiful, both inside and out. Killer bathrooms with spa amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to play during the day in Daytona, but have a peaceful, quiet place at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
1. Nice outdoor area facing ocean with pool, jacuzzi, bar and fire pits that include a "free" s'mores kit when you arrive at your room.
2. Nice bathrooms which seem recently renovated.
3. Big flat screen TVs in each room.
4. Some rooms have a balcony which include pretty good view in either side of hotel.

Cons:
1. Rooms with shotty renovation work.
2. Towels with bodily fluid left in the towel rack in our bathroom.
3. Pubic hair in the bathtub.
4. A bathtub that drains slower than paint drying.
5. Undisclosed $15 per night "resort fee"
(Remember that free s'mores kit? Not so free now.)
6. $10 per night parking (This is Daytona Beach, not Walt Disney World, gimme a break)
7. Unaccommodating hotel staff when notifying them of problems with the room.

Just not worth the $150+ per night we paid for this room when you can pay the same in Orlando for a MUCH nicer hotel. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel with my family was pretty shocked how good it looks on the outside.The valet service was great Jimmy spoiled us he treated us like royalty he took us to the cellar for dinner and was always very attentive of our needs the restaurant was great and fire pits where nice.Would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting daytona.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is located on the edge of beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, both close to the action and away from the action. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront views, balconies, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.