We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night Free!
Ranked #31 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This " luxury resort " was by far the worst I have ever been to!!! The people who run the front fest seem to be very confused. The hostesses at the restaurant were out of there way rude!!! Oh and may I not forget the pills found on the floor of our room!! ( thankfully the children weren't with us! I'll just say we checked out after one night and found a better place for a better price down the street. This resort is very busy and not accommodating at all!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    221
    99
    69
    45
See reviews for
236
366
31
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Beautiful resort with a nice pool located on the quieter end of Daytona Beach. Several members of our family stayed here for a wedding, and the staff here couldn't be more accommodating.They have a wading pool area for young children, and a Tiiki bar area for adults, so everyone was happy! And of course, they are known for their firepits with s'mores roasting at night. The hotel is beautiful, both inside and out. Killer bathrooms with spa amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to play during the day in Daytona, but have a peaceful, quiet place at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
1. Nice outdoor area facing ocean with pool, jacuzzi, bar and fire pits that include a "free" s'mores kit when you arrive at your room.
2. Nice bathrooms which seem recently renovated.
3. Big flat screen TVs in each room.
4. Some rooms have a balcony which include pretty good view in either side of hotel.

Cons:
1. Rooms with shotty renovation work.
2. Towels with bodily fluid left in the towel rack in our bathroom.
3. Pubic hair in the bathtub.
4. A bathtub that drains slower than paint drying.
5. Undisclosed $15 per night "resort fee"
(Remember that free s'mores kit? Not so free now.)
6. $10 per night parking (This is Daytona Beach, not Walt Disney World, gimme a break)
7. Unaccommodating hotel staff when notifying them of problems with the room.

Just not worth the $150+ per night we paid for this room when you can pay the same in Orlando for a MUCH nicer hotel. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel with my family was pretty shocked how good it looks on the outside.The valet service was great Jimmy spoiled us he treated us like royalty he took us to the cellar for dinner and was always very attentive of our needs the restaurant was great and fire pits where nice.Would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting daytona.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumley
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I liked the hotel but it needs new bathroom towels they are old and grey. Nice music in the pool area. When we arrived the valet parking guys were not helpful because we wanted self parking. There was nobody to help with luggage we had to take it to the rooms ourselves. Bar and pool staff really nice and helpful

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting wedding of friend. Extremely nice rooms and beds were amazingly comfortable. We never did eat at the hotel restaurant but thought that the coffee you could purchase was amazing. We were right across the street from an IHOP and grocery store. Also, really enjoyed the firepits they had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was rated 4 stars on the review site. It is a decently remodeled property, pretty clean, quiet but the bathrooms could use a more full upgrade. The showerhead was great, a waterfall style. The bed had a pillowtop mattress that was really soft. I think this hotel should be rated 3 stars though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is located on the edge of beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, both close to the action and away from the action. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront views, balconies, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.