We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEst Birthday Gift ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night Free!
Ranked #30 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEst Birthday Gift ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Husband brought me here for my birthday and it was awesome. Rooms are nice, the beds are awesome, the beach view gives you a perfect look at the ocean when you wake up. They were renovating while I was here and cant wait to see what they did to improve. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If on the Ocean view side try to request higher floor so that you can leave the balcony door open wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are so pleased that your stay with us made your birthday extra special! We hope that you and you husband celebrate your next birthday with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    223
    99
    69
    43
See reviews for
234
365
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Got a decent price online for the hotel. Pleasantly surprised when we got there. Very pleasant staff and housekeepers. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed, slept like a rock. Had the bed and breakfast package, so my wife and I were able to enjoy the breakfast at the Azure restaurant which was very delicious. I Have had better waitresses though. The restaurant wasn't even busy and I constantly had to flag down someone for different items. However that is officially my only complaint about our stay. Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Got a great rate on Priceline. Nice room with balcony. Free wi fi. Nice lobby. Check bill for charges. Nice beach. Would return. Friendly staff. Valet parking. A bit run down but still nice. Did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I purchased a special from travelzoo and we took a family trip to the Shores. It was a wonderful surprise. The special came with a beautiful oceanfront room, 2 free drink coupons and a s'mores kit. What fun!

The weather? Well, it was the windiest weather I have ever been in short of a hurricane, but we did get to have s'mores both nights. Never once in the pool or hot tub, but my son in law did brave the hot tub and really enjoyed it.

Our room was beautiful and clean with a big comfy bed. The air was not cold the first night, but I reported it in the morning and it was fixed immediately. The wi-fi wouldn't work, but once again, I reported it and it was immediately corrected. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The bar was busy and the drinks were delicious. We were happy to have the coupon because the drinks were expensive, which is to be expected in a hotel bar. We ordered bar food the first night-I had a fried green tomato salad that was excellent. No complaints about the bar.

No complaints really about the entire hotel. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so glad you took advantage of our wonderful promotion through TravelZoo! Very sorry to hear the weather was so bad for you - Florida weather can be very unpredictable. Be sure to check out our upcoming spring specials when the weather should be a bit more mild. Looking forward to seeing you at your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hart, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent a week at the Shores and enjoyed our stay. The room was great and what a view of the ocean. We wish the weather would have been nicer, but we had some nice sunny days. The bar makes a nice margarita. We had breakfast twice in the Azure resturant and it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were 2 couples staying in Daytona for Biketoberfest. Everything about our experience was wonderful, from the ease of making the reservations, to the accommodations and location. The rooms were beautiful--very clean,beds were super-comfortable and sheets were luxurious. We were upgraded at no extra cost to oceanfront rooms and the staff accommodated our request for adjoining rooms by giving us 2 rooms that shared a little vestibule--it was fabulous!! We loved the spa and firepit. The "Lori Specials" at the Tiki bar are not to be missed!!! The staff was very attentive and polite. The beach is beautiful. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but room service was very good and surprisingly reasonable. We will DEFINITELY stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for such kind words! We are so glad you chose us for your Biketoberfest stay - one of our favorite events of the year! Hope to see you back for Bike Week in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is not my first visit and it wont be my last! The staff is very friendly, the food at their resturant Azure' is FAB and the views are beautiful!!!! If you have not been here before please give them a try. You will not be disappointed. Oh yeah! and the bed are sooooooo comfty :-)

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room, its a little more money but you will see the whole ocean from your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We thank you for being such a loyal guest! Be sure to check back for our winter specials for your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
Free internet...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 109 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Beach, Budget...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Free internet...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 109 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is located on the edge of beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, both close to the action and away from the action. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront views, balconies, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.