We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Place to take a vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Shores Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Receive 15% Off!
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very Pleasant Place to take a vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Got a decent price online for the hotel. Pleasantly surprised when we got there. Very pleasant staff and housekeepers. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed, slept like a rock. Had the bed and breakfast package, so my wife and I were able to enjoy the breakfast at the Azure restaurant which was very delicious. I Have had better waitresses though. The restaurant wasn't even busy and I constantly had to flag down someone for different items. However that is officially my only complaint about our stay. Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    239
    111
    76
    51
See reviews for
260
390
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hadley rille
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Got a great rate on Priceline. Nice room with balcony. Free wi fi. Nice lobby. Check bill for charges. Nice beach. Would return. Friendly staff. Valet parking. A bit run down but still nice. Did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I purchased a special from travelzoo and we took a family trip to the Shores. It was a wonderful surprise. The special came with a beautiful oceanfront room, 2 free drink coupons and a s'mores kit. What fun!

The weather? Well, it was the windiest weather I have ever been in short of a hurricane, but we did get to have s'mores both nights. Never once in the pool or hot tub, but my son in law did brave the hot tub and really enjoyed it.

Our room was beautiful and clean with a big comfy bed. The air was not cold the first night, but I reported it in the morning and it was fixed immediately. The wi-fi wouldn't work, but once again, I reported it and it was immediately corrected. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The bar was busy and the drinks were delicious. We were happy to have the coupon because the drinks were expensive, which is to be expected in a hotel bar. We ordered bar food the first night-I had a fried green tomato salad that was excellent. No complaints about the bar.

No complaints really about the entire hotel. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so glad you took advantage of our wonderful promotion through TravelZoo! Very sorry to hear the weather was so bad for you - Florida weather can be very unpredictable. Be sure to check out our upcoming spring specials when the weather should be a bit more mild. Looking forward to seeing you at your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hart, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent a week at the Shores and enjoyed our stay. The room was great and what a view of the ocean. We wish the weather would have been nicer, but we had some nice sunny days. The bar makes a nice margarita. We had breakfast twice in the Azure resturant and it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were 2 couples staying in Daytona for Biketoberfest. Everything about our experience was wonderful, from the ease of making the reservations, to the accommodations and location. The rooms were beautiful--very clean,beds were super-comfortable and sheets were luxurious. We were upgraded at no extra cost to oceanfront rooms and the staff accommodated our request for adjoining rooms by giving us 2 rooms that shared a little vestibule--it was fabulous!! We loved the spa and firepit. The "Lori Specials" at the Tiki bar are not to be missed!!! The staff was very attentive and polite. The beach is beautiful. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but room service was very good and surprisingly reasonable. We will DEFINITELY stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for such kind words! We are so glad you chose us for your Biketoberfest stay - one of our favorite events of the year! Hope to see you back for Bike Week in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is not my first visit and it wont be my last! The staff is very friendly, the food at their resturant Azure' is FAB and the views are beautiful!!!! If you have not been here before please give them a try. You will not be disappointed. Oh yeah! and the bed are sooooooo comfty :-)

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room, its a little more money but you will see the whole ocean from your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We thank you for being such a loyal guest! Be sure to check back for our winter specials for your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This ocenfront resort and spa is great for any type of get away. While the place could use a little TLC, the rooms are clean, roomy and very comfortable beds. Food at the tiki bar was reasonable with plenty of fishing and swimming to be had.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for an ocean front room. Well worth the extra few dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is located on the edge of beautiful Daytona Beach, Florida, both close to the action and away from the action. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront views, balconies, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.