We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as people make it out to be. Worth staying here for cheap rate.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Not as bad as people make it out to be. Worth staying here for cheap rate.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

So, i dared to get this hotel even after all the horrible reviews it had gotten. Why? Because i'm a 27 year old male and so was my traveling buddy and we dont ask for much. Anything above roaches in the bed is fine by us. This place definately met our needs. Got it for super cheap rate of $46 a night ($92 every other night free) over weekend before Memorial day. The place is definately an older, budget type motel. Lets start with the negatives. There were many bugs on our balcony so some snuck into the room. They were just those "love bugs" that dont swarm or bite but would bother many people. TV remote didnt work and channel buttons were missing so we were stuck with Discovery Channel. However, i did call about this during the first day and it was fixed immediately. Microwave didnt work. The beds werent that comfy, but were decently clean. Overall the room was old and somewhat showing its age but i have stayed in much worse. Now for the good, which definately outweighed the bad. First of all they upgraded us to beach front room, not sure why, but it was awesome, not to mention we were top floor. The resteraunt in the hotel, Mimi's is awesome, she makes a great breakfast and is such a nice lady. All of the staff is really nice. They made us feel welcome and dont give you any flack for have a couple adult beverages in the pool area, etc. Free parking and location right on the beach front. I would definately recommend this hotel to people like myself, looking to have a good time on the beach because it can be had at a cheap rate and location, staff are awesome. For someone that expects a little more, prolly would want to skip this and pay more.

G Man

  • Liked — Location, staff, price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    8
    6
    24
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

We rented privately, directly with an owner of a unit, not the hotel. Our accomodations were very adequate and clean, being oceanfront and overlooking the pool. The hotel is older, but the location was great (4 blocks from pier) and the price we paid was very good for race week, as other places we checked on were double in price. Advice to anyone interested in this location, deal with an owner directly, so they can send you pics of what you will be staying in. Websites such as vrbo.com are a great place to look.

  • Liked — oceanfront
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

Booked online in May 2007, stayed in February 2008 for Daytona 500 race. WHAT a disappointment upon arrival, horribly depressing experience. Took over 1/2 hour to check in, clerk NOT able to multitask. Ceiling tiles in lobby were missing, stained and looked like they would fall out. Elevator is old, stinks, and feels unsafe. Hallway carpets were stained and filthy. Room door was beat up and is need of repair. Cold shower first day, tub never drained. Rooms smelled, were "cleaned" daily but dirt was was just shifted around. Bathroom was never cleaned correctly, sheets were never changed. Felt like we should not leave any valuables in the room. Was lead to believe this was a hotel when in fact it is an association with individual room owners. Security was on the premises - which didn't make us feel any more comfortable, in fact more nervous. Smoke detectors did not work, sprinkler heads were painted. Thank goodness we didn't need to spend much time in our rooms or at the "hotel". Our stay was considered miserable - Daytona 500 was awesome!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, MA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

I would not recommend this hotel at all. Supposely, hotel has been under construction for some time, although we did not hear or see any effort being made. The place is very dirty. Old is okay, dirty is not. Balconey door was broke, although they did get it open the second day. Balconey window painted shut both inside and out. Kitchnette was covered in sticky residue from previous visitors, including floor, and cabinet handles. Dinette table had old, dried up food stuck to it. Tub had dirt and grime from previous visitors, and remains of an old tub mat stuck to it. Maid never did any cleaning during our week's stay. Maid replaced towels (even the clean ones smelled), emptied the waste basket, and threw the covers back over the bed. She didn't even show up the last full day we were there. We had no clean towels for showers the morning we checked out. The cover on the bed was dirty, old, and smelled. Everything smelled. You can find better quality of bed lines in a thrift store. Pool was open, but pool deck had not been cleaned in some time. Covered with seagull droppings. Vent in ceiling of bath, but no vent fan, just covered a hole in the ceiling. Masking tape around toilet shutoff valve, covering a hole in the wall. Carpet had not been vaccumed, nor was it while we were there. After complaining about the balconey door, and requesting clean towels, hotel staff displayed an attitude. This could be a reasonable place for the money, but they need to learn the definition of CLEANING, and customer service.

  • Liked — Only good thing, located on the beach
  • Disliked — Place is very dirty, and unkept
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

WE wanted to go away for a couple of days ....WELL we should have stayed home, very dissapointing. Rooms were very nasty and dirty. Major construction and the noise was terrible. This hotel should be closed while the repairs are being done.
8 couples besides ourselves checked out imm.......
Save your money stay home or book another hotel. Hotels.com states this was mentioned on there site it was NOT!!!!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

If you've made reservations here, cancel them!!! This place is NASTY! Renovations to the balconys??? HA! This place has seen 40 years of Spring Breaks, Keg Parties and wet bathing suits. Send the renovation crews home and send in the wrecking ball. Raise this place to the ground and start over.
FILTHY!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

Horrible is the only way to decribe this hotel. There is major work being done which messes up the parking and makes all the ocean veiw rooms on one side completely messed up. No balcony, and the window was do dirty that we could not see out it. There was grocery sacks stuffed around an open pipe in th bathroom and the beds were horrible. They even moved when you did. Of course booking thru an online source made it impossible to get our money back. We did ask if there was any other room, and they were more than happy to charge us 25 more dollars a night for an ocean front room which was the only one they had available. Well it was not much better. The bed was horrible. It was a murphy bed that really felt as if you were sleeping directly on plywood. The sides of the bed were broke and we scraped legs more than once. Also the bedspread was stained with something that looked like blood. This was a surprise anniversay trip planned by my husband and boy was it a surprise. If we had the money we would have left.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn

Address: 800 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hotel Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Club Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.